We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Small Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Small Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Antiche for one night while waiting to take a cruise. We found everything to be as advertized and even more. The staff was VERY helpful and we certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillandJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,866
    548
    59
    7
    3
See reviews for
685
2,003
71
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly with any questions. For us, the location could not have been better as we arrived in Venice via Marco Polo airport, took a land taxi to the main bus terminal, walking for 10 minutes and voile! Were at the hotel. Leaving Venice we took the train, which was directly across from the hotel and over only 1 bridge. Believe me, if you have luggage you want to stay in a convenient location like this one. They had free Wifi in the main lobby, as well as a wired computer. They also had a little garden bar with tables set up in front of the hotel, which was a nice option when we returned tired at the end of the day and wanted a little drink and snack.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor corner room facing the Grand Canal. We did not hear much noise at all with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RahRah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Highly recommend the Hotel Antiche Figure. The hotel personnel, especially Alessandro and Francesca, could not have been more helpful! We were a group of 8 and they took care of us from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Rooms are classy and elegant. We stayed twice over a seven day period and enjoyed both the Blue (canal view) and Red (side view) rooms. Simply wonderful! Location is great. Right opposite the train station and within easy distance of both the port and the airport. We were sorry to leave. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morgana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

The location of this hotel is great! Located just opposite the train station, there are no worries about getting lost or having to look at maps if you're heading back to the hotel as you just have to find the signs pointing you to the train station.

The hotel personnel give great suggestions on places to visit when you tell them the amount of time you have in venice. Should you like to head to burano or murano, they will also engage the boats for you!

As we were heading to florence, the hotel personnel reminded us to get our train tickets earlier and also immediately offered to store our luggages for us after our check out, without our request.

Room was spacious and comfortable. Loved the venetian style design of the room as well.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvn_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

From the moment we arrived until our departure four days later hotel personnel could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Suggestions as to what to do and see, directions, helpful transport links were all provided, together with umbrellas when it rained. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was varied and of good quality with the staff quick to offer a morning cappuccino. Very well situated for the train station, bus station and cruise ships. Would certainly stay here on any subsequent visit to Venice.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The location of this hotel if going on a cruise is absolutely the best. If you are going to stay a few days before or after your cruise I suggest you buy a several day pass to use the boats on the canal as that is the easiest way to get around the city. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington SC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was a great hotel for a Venice stay. Right across the bridge from the train station so you dont have to lug your luggage all through the tiny streets and over the bridges. The hotel is right on the grand canal. The staff were very helpful and nice and spoke English very well. Our room was very nice and well decorated. The bathroom was also nice. They have a little bar and also gondola rides leave from right outside of the hotel. Great location and close to pretty much everything you need. good place no complaints. Venice was somewhat boring unless you enjoy buying cheap chinese trinkets. Huge tourist trap. Gondola rides for $200 for 30 minutes. Worth seeing but 2 days is enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panic1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#36 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing