We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and a great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and a great deal!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Walking distance from the train station and all major attraction. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Wonderful customer service! Included a free breakfast. Would definitely recommend for your stay in Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiraSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,908
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
693
2,030
74
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were in Venice for 4 days, and I'm so glad that we chose the Antiche Figure. First of all, it was wonderfully simple to find - we got a bus into Venice from the airport and were at the hotel within 5 minutes of stepping off the bus. We got a wonderfully warm welcome, complete with directions to a fab local restaurant, and a lovely room which unexpectedly had views of the Grand Canal. Breakfast was fine without being outstanding, rooms were comfortable and had free wifi access, but best of all were the staff who were kind, patient, helpful and very friendly. If I'm ever back in Venice I'll return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waltz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted an easy transition to the Train Station and it was. At this hotel you feel like you are on the outside of the Venice chaos looking in. We walked to the St Peter’s square from both directions and it was an easy hop on the Vapretto. There are some nice restaurants on the cannel very close to here. We booked a cannel view room and both it and the bathroom were spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and it was nice to open up the windows and watch the action on the cannel. Breakfast was served in the main floor and outside (weather permitting). We did have some slight boat/cannel noise in our room that ends around midnight but hey….you are in Venice! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening, tired, and were greeted with such graciousness. The gentleman at the desk surprised us with an upgrade to a suite with a view of the canal. The room was beautiful and spacious. I can post a couple of photos. We enjoyed the canal view at night. Breakfast was lovely, continental style. Quite satisfying. The service was impeccable. We would be glad to stay there again. The location worked well for us, as we were beginning a cruise there and it is near the bus station where we arrived from the airport, and the ship was just beyond the bus station. We did have to carry suitcases up over 2 bridges on the pathway. So some may find that part difficult, but we did not.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusieD438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent two nights at the Antiche Figure and we were very happy with our selection. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. On the check in day we were able to get into our room as soon as we got there despite our early arrival. Our room was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The bathroom was large and the tub/shower accommodated the two of us comfortably. The buffet breakfast (that is included) was very good and there was a nice selection of different things to choose from.
The icing on the cake is the hotel's location. It is situated on the grand canal across from the Santa Lucia train station. It is a three minute walk (bridge crossing included) and it make a BIG difference if you arrive and depart Venice by train. I have been to This lovely city several times before and it is such a horrible experience to have to get into the right (and crowded) vaporetto with luggage to get to the hotel. Never again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is in a near perfect location across the Grand Canal from the Train Station and just a long block walk from the Car Rental drop. The service and room was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a superb hotel, the team were so friendly, it was a comfortable room with a view over the canal. We stayed for three nights on a tour and got to see all the important places here. Went on a boat trip to Murano to see the glass blowing. Good strong Italian coffee for breakfast. The marble and old class design really could be more stars than the three they have, one of the nicest hotels we've been to. Would like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing