We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have stayed a few times in Venice while on my way to nearby business meetings. I always stay in three star hotels as that is what my Company allows. This was by far the nicest 3 star hotel I have stayed in while in Venice. Good sized room, well appointed, great location across from the train station--i loved everything about this hotel. The best part was the willingness to help me with some business needs that i had (printing and scanning). Francesca was a delight to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,910
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
693
2,032
74
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite which was great but unexpected. We were a bit unprepared to provide the clerk with a tip more than $15 and afraid he may have been a little disappointed. Other than that the hotel was perfectly located across from the train station which meant we didn't have to trek through the incredibly busy streets of Venice with our luggage, and placed us within a reasonable distance from the non-touristy neighborhoods. Breakfast was included and very good. My only complaint is that the windows do not have screens and there were quite of few mosquitoes when the windows were left open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building. It is down an adjacent alley way and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank png888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the moment we arrived until we checked out the service was fantastic. Every staff member was always willing to help with a huge smile. While we were checking in, there about a 5 things going on at once and the manager handling everything seamlessly and with grace. He was in complete control during that chaotic few minutes. Our room was actually about 100 meters from the lobby of the hotel, but this was perfectly fine and we felt safe. The room itself was up three flights of stairs and a good size. It was very clean and neat. The hotel offers a fairly large selection for breakfast that includes coffee, pastries, fruit and yogurt.
The location was also ideal for us. We had returned a rental car at Piazzale Roma and this hotel was only about a 3 minute walk. Upon our departure we only had to walk across the bridge to the other side of the canal to get to the train station. It was easy to get around the city from this hotel and I plan to stay here again if I ever return. I really can't say enough good things about the hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSammyTheBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

In Venice, it is really handy to have a hotel right across the train station. Easy to get in and out, less need for the water taxis. I booked this hotel based on the location and impressed by the service and the room. The rooms are nicely furnished and decor is romantic Venician. We stayed in a room facing Grand Canal, offering nice views and woke us up to the nice sounds of water. The front desk staff treats you like family. Endless supply of cappuccinos and espressos during breakfast. Good recommendations on places to eat and tips on how to get to places. We forgot our camera and remembered it on our way to Florence. Francesca has been very helpful in finding it and mailing it to our hotel in Rome.

When we return to Venice, we will certainly go back to Antiche Figure.

Room Tip: Look for deluxe rooms facing the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff at this hotel are the friendliest, most helpful staff I have encountered across the board.

We loved staying at the Hotel Antiche Figure; it's conveniently located 100 metres from Piazzale Roma at the beginning of the Grand Canal, and directly opposite stazione ferroviaria, so getting there and getting around Venice is super easy.

The decor is just over the top gorgeous, and exactly what I expected of Venice - embossed fabrics, marble, superior sized beds, just an absolute pamper.

Check with the staff if you need to know anything like where to eat, how to get places etc. They put us on to some fabulous restaurants. If we return to Venice, we'll definitely be staying at the Hotel Antiche Figure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JafaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful . The staff cannot do enough for their clientele. They even put designs on the cappuccino when they serve it at the lovely free breakfast. The views from the rooms of the Grand Canal are amazing. There are robes and slippers on the beds when you arrive. The hotel is convenient to all types of transportation and is right across from St. Lucia train station saving a hugh water taxi expense as you can easily walk.We would highly recommend this hotel. The other bonus is the staff speaks fluent English.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank W6340SDbarbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

we've just left this hotel a few hours ago~ This is the best worth to stay. Of course I believe there are many good places to stay. But if you're first time here, i suggest you to be here.
Breakfast has lots to eat. And if you have to move to another city or to the airport... this will be your top consideration~
I booked a normal room before getting here. But the reception suggested me to upgrade with unbeatable additional fee. If you are not a penny-pincher, or if you are on your honey moon like me, take a room with a sea side. You won't be disappointed.
And Linda will let you enjoy the cappuccino. Do it as much as you want!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gugongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing