We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel with Amazing Service!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Since we always take an apt in Venice it was a rare occasion that I booked this property for 1 night before checking into out Apt. You would have thought I had booked this property for a month's stay the way in which they handled us! Everything they did/do is 1st class. The service is warm and very caring and the accommodations are unusually fine considering the location and the pricing. If you arrive jet-lagged and desperate for sleep and your room isn't ready...they will find you one in their sister property! I choose this hotel because of its outstanding ratings and reviews, but now I can say that it even outdoes those ratings! Superb in every way. it you want it... book way in advance; the word is out!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,044
    562
    64
    7
    3
See reviews for
752
2,103
80
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We spent pretty lot of time with my fb searching for the suitable hotel for us in Venice. It was going to be our first vacation together, so we wanted very special and romantic place for us, as a perfect option that having view to Grand Canal. So "Antiche Figure" turned out the best choice. Our trip lasted for 7 days out of which just 2 were in Venice, which we really pitied having enjoyed our stay in this hotel. From the very first step inside the hotel lobby and till the last moment staying there was a pleasure! First of all, extremely kind and helpful staff - from the reception to the cafe, everyone was so smiling, welcoming and supportive that we couldn't stop smiling. And I saw that same great treatment was to all the guests - both Italians and others (while we stayed there, we saw tourists from China, Spain, Italy, and we - me from Russia and my bf from Turkey). We were not only given the city map as they usually do in the hotels, the reception manager also explained us in all the details how to walk to main places of interest, which public transport routes and for which price we can take, gave really helpful advice on how to spend our new year night and etc etc. Every our question was answered very attentively and thoroughly. Then the food, breakfast was really great: cappuccino with nice caramel design (they "painted" a flower by caramel sauce), tasty pastry, toasts, all variety of morning snacks including yogurths, cheese, etc. Also the view from our room was splendid: directly to Grand Canal!!! In the room we got all we needed: bath robe, sleepers, all the bath stuff, even candies on the pillows as compliment! The rooms were cleaned well and on time. Rooms are also very new and greatly decorated. Maybe not so so big, but you really don't need huge space in Venice when you spend most of your stay time out. And one more great thing: the hotel located just opposite to the train station (other bank of the Canal) and 5 min walking from the public car parking where we left our rental car during our stay. Of course, to walk to San Marco you'll have to walk for about 40min, but better walk enjoying wonderful views than carrying your baggage as will happen if your hotel is closer to San Marco (unless you take a water taxi of course!). We pitied so much those carrying heavy luggage through all the numerous Venice bridges. As a conclusion, we both loved our stay in Antiche Figure hotel and would like to say big thanks to all the hotel staff!!! We hope to come back there pretty soon!! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaZorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I can only repeat what other reviewers have said. Location: every conceivable mode of transportation is at your doorstep; the Scalzi bridge is steps away, giving easy access to the shops, restaurants, and bacari of Cannaregio. The staff are simply wonderful; they take the time and effort to learn exactly what you are looking for and their recommendations are spot on. Great coffee and they make a mean Negroni at the little bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinthCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent in every way; a) location, right across the train station and close to restaurants, b) room overlooking the canal, c) comfort, d) plentiful breakfast and above all the very friendly staff. Can't do better than this if one is looking for the best value for money in Venice which has its share of expensive overpriced hotels. We stayed here four nights in December and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is just opposite the St Lucia train station (we arrived on train), and Piazzale Roma (where we took the bus to Marco Polo Airport on our way back). We were asked if we want to upgrade the room. We did eventually as my partner would like to have a room with the canal view. We were happy with the room. The room is clean and cosy. The upgraded room has coffee tea facilities. It could be better if the window is lowered, so we can view the canal view without standing. The service is great. The reception staff are hospitable and helping us to look after our luggages in the hallway, so that we can go sightseeing after checking out and come back to pick up the luggages to airport. Breakfast is great. I especially love the home made pastries and cakes :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrypippin1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on Dec 19, 2013. We highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with all questions we had. They recommended us 2 restaurants near by - and both were excellent. Not like the touristy food in the center of the city. One of them is La Rosa Dei Venti - Santa Croce, 164. The owner is very friendly and the food is delicious.

The modern room was very clean with very comfortable beds. It could accommodate the whole family - 2 adults and 2 children.

The breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Room facing the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel has a very old-fashioned feeling, which can seem charming, or just cramped and old, depending on your perspective. I was more inclined towards the first view, my husband towards the second. On arrival, we were shown both the standard room we had booked, which faced "a typical Venetian calle" (i.e. very narrow alley with a wall about 5 feet away), and an upgrade, which we took as they offered a discount if we upgraded on the spot. The upgrade was larger and had windows facing the canal, although the windows were really too small for you to sit in the room and enjoy the view. You needed to go out and stand on the balcony. The bathroom had some nice features you don't normally get in a three-star hotel, like a marble floor, a heated towel rack and the full complement of free toiletries. You could also control the heat in the room. However, the public spaces in the hotel were small, the lift was tiny, and even the larger room was not very large and contained an additional small table and chairs, as well as the bed and desk, which made it feel a little crowded. Another problem for us was the strong air-freshener smell in the room, which did decrease after we told the staff about it, but seemed to be embedded in the furnishings and air ducts, so there was no way to be rid of it completely.

I can see why this hotel received a Tripadvisor award for service as the staff were all very friendly, and seemed well trained and experienced. They gave us useful information about navigating the city at check-in and also explained clearly what the charges were for extra things like the porter from the train station (worth getting if you have any heavy or bulky luggage as there is a high bridge between the station and the hotel), room upgrade and city tax, so there were no unpleasant surprises. The breakfast was also quite good for a three star: the croissants were nice and fresh, there were plenty of cold cuts, and we were offered freshly made cappuccinos/espressos from the bar.

In the off season, the price for this hotel is very reasonable for Venice. I was told by the staff that the best price could be had by emailing the hotel directly.

One tip: if you stay here, don’t be afraid to wander down the little alleys behind the hotel, even in the dark, as Venice is very safe and although it looks quiet, there is an entire busy world back there, including some very good and affordable restaurants within a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. We had our best meal in Venice at Trattoria Alla Ferrata.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HKexpat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,030 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
861 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing