We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, best hotel staff I ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of her birthday present. Location very close to both bus and train stations (3-5 minutes). Upon check in staff welcome was warm and friendly as well as given us map and recommendations on what to see and do. Like many others we were given option to upgrade to a superior room with grand canal view. We were also given options of two different rooms our booking was originally for. We ended up taken the upgrade. Room was spotless and bathroom immaculately clean.the real gem with this hotel in my view where the staff. From checkin to checkout no request was too small or too big. Breakfast time was a great example of how staff where ensuring every guest was constantly check to ensure everything was to their liking. Impressive watching staff switching from Italian to English to French etc ensuring all got equal attention. I cannot do them justice in a review here, you just have to visit and experience first hand. Great hotel, great location and exceptionally attentive staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 3,876 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We recently stayed here for 4 nights during Carnival. The location is perfect. It's a short walk from the train or bus station and while it's on the Grand Canal it felt more quiet and less conjested than the other main areas along the Canel. There are wonderful restrurants and shops that are less crowded than Rialto and St Mark's Square. The staff is top notch and very helpful. The breakfast is very good and they were very attentive with service. Highly recommend this gem! The only criticism was that the pillows were very flat but after a full day exploring the streets of venice you will be too tired to care.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stay at hotel 25/26th of Feb for Masked carnival and was offered upgrade to canal view room. It was a traditional spacious room with two windows opening onto the Grande Canal, what more could I say !. Its my 3rd stay at the Hotel and I can only say that each time it has never lost its charm. The staff are second to none, and I mean all, right down to the lovely signore that keep the hotel clean. The Reception staff are always friendly,polite, and very helpful. Breakfast is fresh, and the staff are always ready to serve fresh cappuccino on arrival at table. I have no desire to stay anywhere else when visiting venice as the hotel has all the comforts I require. I'd recommend this small friendly hotel to all, Mr and Mrs Williams Liverpool UK

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrictchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The service at this place was the best I have ever had anywhere in the world!!!!!- I have been to the Ritz, the Waldorf Astoria and many other great hotels but the genuine service and help here was definitely the best

A lovely facility in an excellent location for all the Venetian sights

Plenty of local restaurants nearby and right on the Grand Canal boat network

Easy walking distance for St Marks and all the other sights

Great value and a cracking recommendation - we will be back next time we visit Venice

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajhcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

First time in Venice and loved our stay in this hotel. The staff were attentive and knowledgable. The hotel was clean and tidy. Local knowledge readily shared and this added to the whole experience. Free wi-fi through the hotel. Great quality continental breakfast each morning sets you up for the day. Being close to the train station means good vaporetto links on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mothley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

From a glance the Hotel Antiche looks like a small ordinary hotel, but once inside this 4 story building is a castle! We where pampered from the very beginning! The hotel is a welcome site for weiry travelers it is right across the train station and sits right on the canal. The airtight windows and insulated beautiful walls muffled all the sounds of a very highly trafficked site, thus making it a perfect good night stay. The bedroom and bathroom in our suite had Murano glass lighting fixtures that took my breath away. The bedding was excellent, the sheets wore soft and warm. The hotel had internet connection and an excellent view. From our 4 story window we watched the daily morning excellerating pulse of Venice. The entire staff was very helpful and the front desk personnel, Johnny, Franchisca and Maurisio where AWESOME! They spoke English and gave us helpful ideas and directions, the weather and good deals on the Gandolas!
The dinning room staff where also very gracious and friendly, especially Mr. All! He made sure the cappuccinos where extra delicious. We have never teasted anything better. The hotel does have an elevator for guests. We climbed the stairs to our suite during our stay,it was such a treat to arrive to our own "private castle!" This is the way we felt! Pampared and cared for! We highly recommended and would stay again on our next trip! Jesse and Angie

Room Tip: Perfect Canal View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Everything was great about our stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to a better suite, free of charge and were given a free shuttle to Murano to visit a glass blowing factory. The staff are all wonderful and helpful with suggestions on where to go and how to get there. Breakfast was also delicious, especially the fritelle, with as many cappuccino's as you want.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £90 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing