We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in this classic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great value in this classic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are roomy with lots of room to spare. Summer might be a tad hot since we did not see that there is an air condition, but was great for the winter. Being on the first level, we were wondering if the noise from the side alley would affect us, but it turned out to not be a problem at all. Best of all, no need for a water taxi to get to since it is just right across the main station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seth517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleForna, Direttore at Hotel Antiche Figure, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Seth517,
we thank you very much for your nice review,
it was very nice to have you as a Guest in our hotel during the winter season and we hope to welcome you back in the summer season so that you can check our air conditioning system!
It is a very good system,
it is a centralised one
and it is nice to know that you did not notice it,
because it means that it does not ruin the venetian atmosphere of the room!

Thank you very much,
awaiting for you summer visit,
best regards,
Alessandro Fornasier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,872
    549
    59
    7
    3
See reviews for
686
2,006
72
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a perfect choice for our recent stay in Venice. Very easy access from the railway station and the bus station. A lovely location beside the Grand Canal. The area is bustling during the day and quiet by night. The room was lovely,very comfortable, plenty of room and lots of storage space. Nice bathroom with a good shower. Everything was kept in good condition and was very clean. The staff were very helpful and always ready with advice to help us find our way around and even provided us with a kettle. They also were able to recommend two small and excellent restaurants which were within easy walking distance. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was lovely. Lots of choice and some really nice fresh bread and pastries. The weather was perfect so thanks for that too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

LOCATION: The Hotel Antiche Figure is across the canal from the Venice train station. During breakfast there is a beautiful breeze and view of the canal. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport by shuttle and a quick walk.

HOTEL: We reserved a twin room and there was adequate space for both parties to move around freely without bumping into each other. We had free Wifi. Breakfast was included and was adequate to keep us moving throughout the day. The room was clean with clean towels and nicely decorated bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful with information regarding Venice. If I had one complaint, it would be the shower water went everywhere in the bathroom... not sure why but I made a mess and felt bad for the cleaning staff. Otherwise, no issues.

I picked this hotel based on location and TripAdvisor reviews and I would recommend it to others and stay here again if I were to visit Venice again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
625 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights with my wife. Picked from previous trip advisor reviews and because it was close to railway station and car hire pick up meaning not too far to lug cases. Room was good size, good bed and well looked after. Free wifi worked ok. Breakfast was more than adequate with cappuccino made for you. Staff were excellent and most spoke English. Reception staff multi lingual and enthusiastic to help plan your stay. Very close to 2 boat stops so very easy to get anywhere. 20 minutes walk to st marks square via Rialto bridge along interesting streets and lane ways. Would certainly recommend and stay again if in venice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

After I've said that, I don't know what else is left! The breakfast has great fresh pastries, beautiful cappucino, fresh fruit and everything else you could want. The rooms have Murano glass chandeliers, good prints of Venetian scenes on the walls, and all the comforts. The staff are friendly and efficient. The location is very good for Venice touring- the restaurants in this neighbourhood are much more reasonable than in San Marco. The train and bus stations are only minutes away, and the airport is also close.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara007Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I loved this hotel for many reasons. Convenience - it was just a very short walk across the bridge from the train station. The water taxis are also just outside the train station and they can take you anywhere you need to go in Venice. As soon as we arrived, we were promptly checked in, provided maps and recommendations. They also have a good breakfast and at night, it's nice to sit and relax in their lounge and have a drink. The rooms were clean and just the right size (I also appreciated the abundance of outlets and could easily sit at the armoire in the bedroom to do my hair vs. hogging the bathroom :)).

The staff were the best I encountered during my entire stay in Italy. Very friendly and very helpful. They also ensured our stay was meeting our expectations by asking us the next morning if everything was to our satisfaction. Even at night, they took a few moments to chat with us as we enjoyed a few beverages in their lounge.

I would highly recommend this hotel based on their staff, their location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfenbuettel
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and my husband and I were more than satisfied in every way by our stay here. The staff were friendliness in person, helpful and attentive and the room was a delight.The breakfast buffett provided everything one needed and the freshly prepared cappucino and latte were delicious. We had a view overlooking the busy canal which we greatly enjoyed. ideal was the fact that the hotel is opposite the station and the bus station because no matter where one was in Venice there was always a sign pointing the 'home'! The tips we were given for restaurants were all excellent. We have said that when we return to Venice we will definitely return to the Antiche Figure.

Room Tip: The double rooms overlooking the canal on the 4th floor are smaller than those lower down so next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitchcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#38 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing