We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I just left this hotel this morning, and have only wonderful things to say.

My friend and I spent four nights here. The staff are very, very polite and accommodating. There were no issues at all. The room was clean and in very good condition.

The proximity to the train station is worth the high price. If you've never been to Venice, trust me, you want to be close to whichever mode of transportation got you there!

Don't expect room service, or ice machines, or any of the incidentals that some naive travellers expect. Enjoy a beautiful, quaint hotel with charm and personal attention.

I will return.

Helpful?
Thank SnozWrap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,959
    556
    61
    7
    3
See reviews for
709
2,063
75
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We returned to the Hotel Antiche Figure and were very happy that we did. Everything was up to an excellent standard - the chap on reception even cut off a padlock for us which had jammed! We would recommend Casa Mia for anyone who wants to have a great meal and avoid the touristy places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hotel and i cannot find a fault with it. The staff were attentive without being in your way and could not help enough. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite which was down the alleyway separate from the main building, but it was a fabulous room, with a four poster bed.

The breakfast was great, just a help yourself to a selection of fruit and cereal including eggs and ham and cheese, as much coffee and tea as we wanted.

The location is superb as well, overlooking the grand canal, each night before bed we sat at the front overlooking the water with our last drink of the night, and it was very romantic. I would recommend this hotel to any one of our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose Antiche Figure for our stay in Venice based on the reviews on Trip Advisor..justified the ranking in every single parameter. The hotel is very easily accessible at it is located at the entrance of the Grand Canal. We were a family of 4 ( 2 elders) , so carrying the suitcases over 2 bridges was quite a task...we managed to hire a porter(15 euros for 5 bags). One of the bridges is quite a nightmare to cross with heavy suitcases.

Staff - Extremely courteous and well spoken staff..Made us feel welcome right from the moment we stepped in..we arrived early and were promptly shown to ur rooms.

Location - As advertised, situated at the entrance of the Grand Canal, right opposite the Vaparetto stop as well as the Main railway station.( one bridge across). It was reasonably quiet during our visit.

Bedrooms - Very decent sized and clean. Bathrooms were equipped and clean as well..hot water was available throughout which is much required after the long walk back from the St Marks Square.

Breakfast - Cold breakfast with the usual pastries and sweets. Cappucino was served fresh and was really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and it was great. Very well located across the Grand Canal from the train station and close to the water bus stop for exploring the city. Fantastic service, value for money and breakfast buffet.
The room was a good size and nicely decorated- the only reason this rating isn't excellent is because of the bathroom- which was not well ventilated, and not as clean as it could have been (not dirty, but not sparkling). Otherwise, a good choice and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaandjessgoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! It is such an excellent place to stay while in Venice. The service provided by every hotel staff member was outstanding and friendly. I stayed here with my children and parents after a Mediterranean cruise -- we all loved this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_Bertucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I decided on a spur of the moment trip to Venice for a romantic vacation. We chose this hotel based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor.com
I have to say that all the other reviews were right on the mark! The staff are the friendliest I've ever come across at any of the hotels I've visited. We had some trouble getting to the Hotel (through circumstances that had nothing to do with the hotel or the staff) but none the less, we were offered a free upgrade and allowed to access the room before regular check-in times.
Rooms are very clean and neat, well sized for a three-star hotel. Breakfast had a good selection though not continental.
Location was ideal for us, on the main canal, very easy to find and return to and right across from the train station. The hotel has a few tables set up outside facing the canal which are great for a romantic drink at night. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again if (or rather WHEN) I return to Venice.

Room Tip: Junior suites are well sized and very romantic with their four-poster beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,980 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,048 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing