We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good, but could be better”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pros:
- Reasonable price,
- Convenient location (you save on taxi or vaporetto arriving or leaving the city).
- Nice old building, friendly stuff.
- Good breakfast with unlimited cappuccino from the bar.

Cons:
- Really bad internet with intermittent connection.
- Our "scheduled" room was flooded (may be fake), so we were kind of forced to upgrade to the room with the view for extra $50/night. I'd expect a free upgrade in this case.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,004
    561
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
729
2,089
77
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I reserved this hotel on the morning of our arrival after checking the reviews on Tripadvisor. This hotel seems to always get great reviews. And I know why. It was perfect for us. It is located directly across the canal from the train station on the Grand Canal. We parked our car in the parking garage then walked only a short distance with luggage in-tow before reaching the hotel. From there, we could easily access all of Venice. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous. We truly felt as if we were staying in a Venetian palace. When we checked in, there were two rooms available facing the Grand Canal which were offered to us for a price just slightly higher than what we were paying for the non-canal view. We took advantage of the offer and are glad we did. We could watch the boats coming and going yet because of the location near the beginning of the canal, it was not too noisy. At night, it was very quiet. We were able to leave the windows open. This was really a great experience. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay for one night. We would have stayed an additional night if our rooms would have been available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Antique Figure is like returning to visit family. The people are caring, kind and always helpful. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the decor beautiful. The great location is secondary to me but important, no less.
Mary Lee Wooden
gloriosa italy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for one night after our cruise ended. It is located directly across the Grand Canal from the train station and only about 3 blocks from the Piazza Roma which puts it very convenient to the transit hubs. We were amazed at how quiet and peaceful it was. At the end of the day, we sat in the shade outside the hotel and watched the activity on the canal while sipping Bellini's. The main tourist sites (and congestion) are at the other end of Venice but they are easily reached by the Vaporetto or walking. Our room (#115) was at the back which made it even more quiet. The best word to describe the room is "elegant". Marble floors in the bathroom and a luxurious feel to the main room. The staff was very helpful and patiently figured out our internet connection problems for us. Several friends warned us to allow extra time to find our hotel as Venice can be confusing. We had absolutely no problem finding this hotel which would be another recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet. They don't have a view of the canal, but we didn't need o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed two nights. Our room was facing the Grand Canal. Hotel staff were very friendly, and helpful. Hotel location is unbeatable being directly opposite the train station. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and upgrade to a canal front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svelvik, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I had my two boys with me. (8, 11 ) The room was really nice. Clean and romantic (if you visited with your girlfriend) but it worked quite fine for us too. Situated near the grand canal right across from the railwaystation. It costed a bit but not so much as the nearby hotels. And you are in Venice right? Everything costs. Really nice and helpful staff. They even reminded me that I had a free boat ride cause I had used booking.com. I didn't know that. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TerjeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I just left this hotel this morning, and have only wonderful things to say.

My friend and I spent four nights here. The staff are very, very polite and accommodating. There were no issues at all. The room was clean and in very good condition.

The proximity to the train station is worth the high price. If you've never been to Venice, trust me, you want to be close to whichever mode of transportation got you there!

Don't expect room service, or ice machines, or any of the incidentals that some naive travellers expect. Enjoy a beautiful, quaint hotel with charm and personal attention.

I will return.

Helpful?
Thank SnozWrap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,886 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,007 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing