We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Antiche Figure venice is located right in front of Venice Main Train Station, just across the Grand Canal. Light travel recommended because lugging your huge heavy luggages across the arch bridge will be exhausting. Porter services are available but for a fee and it can be a cut throat thingy. This hotel is of great convenience because it is close to train station, bus station, water taxi piers and shopping is also very very convenience. The hotel front the Grand Canal offering guests a fabulous views of the happenings along the Grand canal. Foods and good restaurants aplenty and in close proximity. Just take a leisure walk around the islands which are all interconnected or you can buy a one day water taxi pass with unlimited access...everything just so convenience.

The staff of this hotel is ever so helpful and friendly and they guide you well upon your check-in. Breakfast is fantastic and the spread is very good. The coffee is good. Rooms are cosy and comfortable. Amenities and toiletries satisfactory. Sheets are always clean and I love the thick carpet in the room. A bit pricy though but we will definitely come back here to stay in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,004
    561
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
729
2,089
77
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel across the canal from train station. It is very convenient coming into and out of Venice either by train or bus. We arrived at airport and took a direct bus to Piazza Roma which is a short walk to the hotel.

The rooms are very small, but clean and comfortable.

The staff could not be nicer nor more helpful. My luggage was lost on our flight to Venice and the hotel staff made several calls for me to Air France and they were able to locate my lost luggage and help me to retrieve it. This was very helpful after flying such a long way and being exhausted. Also the recommendations for restaurants they provided were great.

Breakfast is OK, but not a lot to choose from. The fresh Cappuccinos were amazing.

Overall a great hotel in Venice and I would recommend them highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is an older, very nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the rail station, water taxi and bus stops. Our room had a great view of the Grand Canal and plenty of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. The main tourist areas are about a 25 minute walk or can be easily reached by water taxi (although it is faster to walk). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nothing to fault with this hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. We upgraded to a canal view room and it was really worth the the extra cost. Good central location.

Room Tip: Go for a canal view room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Jusr back from a 3 night stop ar this brilliant hotel in venice.
Visiting venice to celebrate my partners 50th birthday and this was tbe perfect place to stay.
Arrived on the shuttle bus from airport at 10 in the evening and this hotel was a simple 5 min walk along the grand canal such a perfect start to our stay.
On arrival the staff couldnt have been more helpful taking our bags and showing us to our room. This friendly and helpfulness carried on throughout our stay and was the attitude of all the staff.
The room was lovely and clean and very well decorated and mantained.
Breakfast had a good selection of cereals pastries ham cheese fruit and yoghurts which filled us up for tbe day.But tbe cappaccino is a definate must.Each one differently decorated with a chocolate sauce and with tables outside the hotel we sat everyday enjoying it looking out onto the grand canal.
On the day of my partners birthday they really came up trumps ..i asked at breakfast if tbey could put a 50 on his cappaccino and not only did they do that but within a few mins a whole chocolate cake appeared complete with candles compliments of tbe hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay in Venice.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just spent 3 days in Venice at the Antiche Figure and it was absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough good things about this hotel, great breakfast, wonderful staff, perfect location! It's all good.

Room Tip: We had four rooms booked and they were all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed with family of 4. Great location across from train station, near water bus, and close to airport bus. We had a canal view - great view. Room was small but still functional. Very clean. Front desk was very helpful. They even brought a cake up for my husband's birthday. Breakfast was very good. This was pricey but worth the price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank njtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,886 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,006 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing