We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
South West England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Venice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in Venice staying at this great little hotel. We were given a free room upgrade on the first night and offered the same room (which was much better than the one booked) for a very good price including breakfast for the remaining 3 nights. Nice sized room and stunning bathroom, bed was fine but not outstanding, great view out onto the Grand Canal, even better that we awoke to the filming of Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie's new film "The Tourist" on our first morning and got some great photo's but getting back to the hotel, the staff were superb, very, very helpful and friendly and always eager to assist us and the breakfast we had on the following three mornings was very good for continental. Great location opposite the train station and away from the really touristy areas but close enough to walk to all the main sites and get to by vaporetto (stop directly opposite the hotel). Loved Venice and the hotel helped make it a great epxerience oh and seeing two of hollywoods biggest stars helped too!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,902
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
691
2,028
73
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary,AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I don't even know where to begin, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We LOVED staying here. The staff is the friendliest around, the room was absolultely AMAZING. The canopy bed, with the fluffy pillows and candies on them everyday were just icing on the cake to an already fantastic stay.

Very Very nice hotel, located directly across the Canal from the train station. The staff alone make this hotel. So nice and offered to help us with anything. Got a private boat ride to Murano island which is an absolute must see. Rooms were very quite and very very clean. Huge bathroom with the most amazing massage shower jets!

Breakfast was very good as well and the free internet is a big plus! Most hotels charge you for use.
The location was very good, just across the bridge is the "Main street" with all sorts of shops and cafe's. We especially like the "Brek self serve cafe"

Overall this is the best hotel we stayed at in our 2 weeks throughout Italy. We would most certainly recommend or stay if we were to go to Venice again. Absolutely fantasic and I big THANK YOU to the staff for making this the best part of our trip to Italy. :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank NewlyWedded09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Located directly across from the train station makes Antiche Figure a great place to stay.

We arrived quite early on our check-in day, but after getting a room upgrade, we were able to check in almost immediately.
Our room had a wonderful view over the Grand Canal (though was a bit noisy when all the boats started transit), HUGE bathroom and a comfortable bed.

The staff is what really made Antiche Figure fantastic.
They were more then helpful with our check-in, things to see and do (and how to get there) and when we returned at night, they serviced the in-house bar for us, explaining the beers we tested.

I only wish we could have stayed longer as Antiche Figure felt like a luxury.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was our 6th visit to the hotel, the location is both attractive and convenient, and the staff are unfailingly helpful. A true home from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJonesLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Very accessible, 5 min walk from P.le Roma and Ferrovia. Beautiful, quiet rooms with excellent beds. Everything in perfect working condition. Most accomodating and kind service.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bphSolna_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. The people were lovely and helped in anyway they could. The location was great. It was straight across from the train station so there was virtually no dragging the luggage and no expense. The room we stayed in had a lovely view of the water. It had comfy beds and well equipped bathroom. Very venetion style - really enjoyed our stay here. The price was good considering how much it is to stay in Venice. It says it is a three star but I truly believe the friendly staff make it is five star. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel and were immediately impressed with the receptionist Francesca and all that worked the front desk while we stayed. The rooms were the most spacious we had stayed in while in Italy. It was located directly across the Grand Canal from the train station and a five minute walk to the bust station when we caught a 3 Euro bus directly to the airport. The rooms were kept very clean. The bathrooms were great complete with a towel warmer and a full shower curtain which seemed to be rare in Italy as all other hotels had half a shower door so the floor would get soaked when showering. This hotel definitely should get more than its 3 star rating!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing