We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, fantastic service!”
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This hotel was where we stayed the night before our cruise set sail from Venice. Though not near the harbor, definitely well worth it. The service was amazing, they really care about their customers. The decor of the room was not my taste and the rooms were not huge. However, I would stay again due to the wonderful service and the proximity for sightseeing. The staff will recommend great restaurants too- we took a suggestion for a small out of the way place which wound up being phenomenal and a great value!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cverduchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,902
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
691
2,028
73
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed at Antiche Figure for 4 nights. Very convenient location only a few hundred meters from bus station (P.le Roma) and right across the canal from the train station. Reception open 24H, nice breakfast, and a very comfortable room that was clean, spacious, nicely decorated, with a comfy bed (for Italy) and that had a great view of the canal. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cicignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Antiche Figure and when we arrived we were upgraded to a "Suite" which was down the street from the main hotel. While maybe not for everyone, I liked that the room was private and quite. Check in was quick and easy and the staff provided a very good map and they offered to help us in any way to develop an itinerary for the day and with restaurant suggestions. While we already had our days planned, I truly believe the staff would accommodate and help us any way that they could. I saw them helping many other guests. I also had a problem figuring out how to turn on the heater and they immediately came to the room to help. They were all terrific! I can't say enough about how helpful and nice all of the staff was.

The room was average in size with a queen bed, two night tables, a small vanity and two chairs. There was a nice flat screen TV and BBC news and CNN were in English. The small bathroom was fully equipped and the shower had multiple heads. Slippers were provided and candies were left on the bed each night. There was also wired Internet available. Best of all for me, was the kettle with coffee and tea making supplies. Umbrellas were also provided for rainy days. The room was cleaned spotless and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and it was no problem getting another blanket or pillow from the front desk. We slept very well.

The breakfast had ample selections of meat, cheeses, pastries, cereals, juice, fruit, just about anything you could want. The breakfast staff also were quick to offer cappacino and were extremely pleasant and cheerful. It was a great start to the day.

I felt the location of the hotel was perfect. We took the bus from the airport to Piazzale Roma and the hotel was a short walk (maybe 5 minutes) away right on the grand canal. Right across the bridge was a Vaparetto stop and the train station which was very convenient for us when we left on a train to Rome. Venice is not that big and we were able to walk to all the sites, or if we got tired, it was easy to catch a Vaparetto right back to the front of the hotel (well across a bridge from the hotel). We bought the Venice Connected Card for the Vaparetto and easily surpassed the 22 Euros I paid for it. The area around the hotel was busy in the morning and at night, but quaint and quiet during the day. There were many restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. (However the food in Venice is not very good and VERY expensive - thank goodness for that good breakfast!) It was also fun to watch all the activity on the Grand Canal and at the trian station.

I have absolutely no complaints about the Antiche Figure. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great, the room was clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the location. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Isle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

The room was simply beautiful, the location is convenient for most parts of the city and the staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

That says it all!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudgee1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights (3/13 and 3/14) for our honeymoon, and Antiche Figure was the perfect start to our trip. Chose the hotel primarily for its great location, (directly across from the train station and close to the buses) and the glowing reviews it received from everyone. It didn't disappoint. Like most guests, we were offered a room upgrade (for more money), but we politely declined and it wasn't much of an issue after that. The staff was really wonderful and accommodating, and spent time helping us plan our 2 day itinerary. And they even put us in a larger room when they heard it was our honeymoon. Sweet! Room was nicely furnished, and the bathroom was beautifully decorated, although our shower could have been bigger. Free internet was a nice bonus. Didn't realize that breakfast was not included in our booking, but there are plenty of places around to eat. If you have a train or plane to catch in the early morning, this is the perfect place to stay for the close proximity to both. The hotel feels more like a 5 star than 3.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shredder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This little gem is in a great location across from the train terminal. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean The breakfast is nice, I have had better, but it definately is very adequate. I am sorry that I just found this hotel on my 4th trip to Venice, but as a travel agent, I will definately send my clients and family back to the Hotel Antiche Figure!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in Venice staying at this great little hotel. We were given a free room upgrade on the first night and offered the same room (which was much better than the one booked) for a very good price including breakfast for the remaining 3 nights. Nice sized room and stunning bathroom, bed was fine but not outstanding, great view out onto the Grand Canal, even better that we awoke to the filming of Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie's new film "The Tourist" on our first morning and got some great photo's but getting back to the hotel, the staff were superb, very, very helpful and friendly and always eager to assist us and the breakfast we had on the following three mornings was very good for continental. Great location opposite the train station and away from the really touristy areas but close enough to walk to all the main sites and get to by vaporetto (stop directly opposite the hotel). Loved Venice and the hotel helped make it a great epxerience oh and seeing two of hollywoods biggest stars helped too!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing