We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We selected this hotel as a result of the outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. It did not disappoint. I read some of the negative reviews about the view of the train station...and while it's true that it's in plain view of the hotel, it's not at all unsightly and will not take away from your experience. If anything, the hotel's proximity to the train station makes it all the more convenient for your travels to/from other cities. The hotel is clean and quaint. It has a bar and free internet access. The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful--the best of all five hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Italy. Other than a bit of hustle and bustle surrounding the train station during the day, the location is the best possible as it gives you a chance to meander through the less crowded/beautiful residential areas on your way to and from the tourist attractions. We had an extremely pleasant and well-rounded experience in the city as a result, and would definitely return to the Hotel Antiche Figure. Our only (minor) "complaint "was the breakfast, which wasn't very impressive compared to other hotels. They seemed short-staffed in the breakfast room each morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,912
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
693
2,034
74
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Just back from a mini break in Venice staying at the Hotel Antiche Figure - I searched Trip Advisor before making my booking and am pleased to say that all the positive reviews do this hotel justice. We arrived too early to check in but we were able to leave our luggage without any hassle, we were given a map, some advise and off we went. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and every question we asked was answered with accurate helpful answers. The room was spotless and perfect in everyway - I specifically booked a room with views over the Grand Canal and was not disappointed. We had a room on the 4th floor with 3 windows giving 3 different aspects (have attached some pictures). The bathroom was spotless and the bed extremley comfortable. 10 out of 10. Breakfast was also very good, and for the money I would recommend it. There was something for everyone (unless you were looking for a fry up!!) pastries, cereals, cold meats etc a perfectly adequate continental breakfast to start the day with. Even when we checked out we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel for the day as our flight was in the evening - the staff were brilliant and the hotel excellent! Even the location of this hotel gets 10 out of 10 - a short walk from the main bus station and literally opposite the train station, with 'water bus' stops and gondola's right outside. Would definately recommend this hotel to others - would definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlipFlopHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights recently with my girlfriend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the perfect time in Venice. Not only is the location perfect, The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us... The rooms were lovely with a great view of the canal, also every evening when we would come in from sight seeing the room would be spotless and we had little chocolates on our pillows. The breakfast in the morning was great value for money and the quality of food was superb. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone I know thinking of going to Venice. Cant wait to go back again next year...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cian_Peyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This was my 4th time in Venice and it was the most wonderful stay,thanks to the wonderful staff at Antiche Figure - the personal attention they showed us was incredible, all the staff are so friendly and helpful and the extra special touches really make you want to stay forever. Breakfast wasn't included in the price of our room but for €7 each, it was fantastic value and was a delicious start to the day. The lovely staff offered to upgrade our room, offered to call restaurants for reservations for us, offered my boyfriend tea as he had the flu, recommended things to do, the list is endless. The location is fab, it was quiet to sleep at night, bathroom toiletries are included and I love the chocolates on the pillow. I love Italy and especially Venice, even more after an unforgettable 3 nights in this hotel. Grazie mille to all the staff, especially Francesca - we will be back x

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessandraBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We were here with our 21 year old university student daughter and found this was the perfect hotel - for location, friendliness of the staff and comfort. The triple rooms face away from the canal but they gave us a 4th floor room so that it wasn't overshadowed by the neighbouring buildings and had a bit of a view. It was also very quiet. It is about an 8 minute walk from Piazzale Roma and even less from the train station. The 30 minute vaporetto ride down the Grand Canal to St Mark's Square is an activity in itself. The walk to the Rialto area is only about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Brilliant helpful friendly staff, lovely rooms (we upgraded to get a view of the Grand Canal and a much larger room), good breakfast. The rooms were nice and quiet despite overlooking the canal.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffacakes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This hotel was where we stayed the night before our cruise set sail from Venice. Though not near the harbor, definitely well worth it. The service was amazing, they really care about their customers. The decor of the room was not my taste and the rooms were not huge. However, I would stay again due to the wonderful service and the proximity for sightseeing. The staff will recommend great restaurants too- we took a suggestion for a small out of the way place which wound up being phenomenal and a great value!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cverduchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing