We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveller rating
3,650
642
65
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,650
642
65
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal across the bridge piazzale roma scalzi bridge water taxi the hotel staff canal view room an upgrade pastries cruise terminal people mover stay in venice convenient location wonderful hotel restaurant recommendations the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

If you are travelling to Venice by train, this hotel is ideal as it is just across the bridge from the train station and ideally situated for water buses and central to everything by foot we found. Staff are very welcoming although we had to move to a nearby hotel for our first night due to an over booking. Room was cosy with a great view of the Grand Canal.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location. The train station is very close which makes it easy with luggage. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room and bed very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend and look forward to visit again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JensinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed at Hotel Antiche Figure for our first trip to Venice. The location is great being close to the train station, water taxi stops, and buses but also close to anything you'd want to see or any restaurant you'd want to visit. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the room was surprisingly very quiet. The people there were very friendly offering suggestions for lunches and dinners. I'd definitely stay again if we ever return to Venice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anelson9453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The friendly, funny, and helpful staff are the highlight. The hotel itself is just across the canal from the train station. Good if you have a lot of luggage. Most of Venice is walkable so being at this end of San Croce district is not much of a problem.

We were upgraded at checkin to a junior suite which was appreciated. The rooms are still quite small and dark.

There is a self service laundrette right nearby which is very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank spacewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great and our room was beautiful! My husband became sick for a couple of days during our stay. Anka went above and beyond to help us, making a tray of chamomile tea and dry toasts. We can't say enough good about the entire experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews