We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Ca' Zose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Zose
Ranked #146 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good location and not too expensive but a bit disappointing overall. The rooms are rather dated, the dining room was absurdly small (so tiny all the plates and dishes had to be miniature), breakfast was dreary and the owner was offhand.

Room Tip: Venice can be cold in the winter. Ask for a room with a bath instead of just a shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    233
    57
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
370
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
dundee scotland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Returned to this hotel with my wife and daughter for a four night stay to visit the Biennale. Can't agree with the last reviewer, as the quality of service we received from the two English-speaking sisters was excellent, in line with our last visit. Stayed in the three bed room with free, fast wifi. As other reviewers have commented, excellent location, just a five minute walk from the Salute vaperetto stop, five minutes from the Peggy Guggenheim museum and about ten minutes from the Academia and the bridge over the grand canal. Breakfast was included for a great rate for central venice. There can be some noise from the street but it was not objectionable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We do not recommend this hotel for the terrible customer service. The two sisters contradicted each other over and over again and did not appear at all concerned about customer service. We were very disappointed and so are the Venetian friends who recommended we stay there. We had seen the reviews and regularly travel to Venice with groups of friends but will not be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Valentina takes great pride in her work and it is very obvious, from arranging our booking to offering great advise for Venice. She and her sister with both incredibly helpful.
This hotel is in a wonderful area by the academy, less noisy and touristy than most other areas of the city. Within minutes to the square (by bus) or walking.

Room Tip: Rooms #10 and #14 overlook the small canal below
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmanphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've just returned from 3 lovely days in Venice with my wife - a stay made all the more relaxing thanks to this lovely hotel. It's easy to get to from Marco Polo airport (a short walk from Zattere) and it's just a short walk to St. Mark's square and all Venice's attractions. It's in a great location - nice and quiet. Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. The room was great; comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very small hotel but difficult to get to from the cruise or airport terminals. You need to hire a water taxi if you don't want to haul cases some distance and over bridges. Room was reasonably large and quaintly furnished. Breakfast adequate in a very small room. Staff very helpful. Access to Venice sites good via the nearby Tronchetto.

Room Tip: Review based on a Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The "superior" room is anything but. NO AIR CONDITIONING, and when I ask why I get told the story about how the government shuts it off. Funny how no other place I've stayed this whole trip has had this problem. I am then told that i can open the windows. So great, now im in a room thats not only hot, but full of mosquitoes. The stupid "little machine" as the manager calls it is a plug in citronella that doesn't work. Even though I have an extra one that I had to ask for and was handed to me like I was being given some huge bonus.
As for the wifi, apparently that too is regulated. I get handed a password for 2 hours use and am told I only get a max of 6 hours during my stay.

If I hadn't prepaid I would leave this dump. And yes, it is a dump. The carpet worn and shabby. All i can say is that at least with a tent, I know im going to need bug spray and it isn't costing me near as much. Bottom line, avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#75 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#176 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#141 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#79 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#100 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#33 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Zose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Zose

Property: Locanda Ca' Zose
Address: Dorsoduro 193/b | Calle del Bastion angolo Fondamenta Ca Bala, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Venice
#113 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Zose 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been recently restored and is equipped with all comforts. It is located in one of the most elegant and quiet area of Venice between Accademia/Dorsoduro and Punta della Dogana close to the Peggy Guggenheim Collection,Pinault Foundation, the Basilique of Santa Maria della Salute, a short walk from the Accademia Bridge and from the Gallerie of the Fine Arts, just 100 meters from the local waterbus stop "Salute" located in front S.Mark Square. All rooms have ENSUITE BATHROOM with shower, TV, air conditioning , minibar and safe, free wi-fi. ALL ROOMS ARE NON SMOKER as by italian law. CHECK IN TIME 14:00 p.m.CHECK OUT TIME: 10:00 a.m.- BREAKFAST FROM 8:00 a.m.to 10:00 a.m. Luggage deposit is possible before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Locanda Ca' Zose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca Zose Venice
Locanda Ca Zose Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing