We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loves my stay at ca zose”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Ca' Zose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Zose
Ranked #146 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loves my stay at ca zose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful quiet place to stay. Very friendly staff and easy access to everything but got off at the wrong stop on the ferry and had to cross too many bridges dragging a big suitecase . I would stay again but next time I would get off at the next stop.

Caught the condela across the grand canal every day and had lots of fun exploring Venice

Only issue to consider are the stairs don't stay here if you can't handle steps

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny_out_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    233
    57
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
370
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The wife and I visited Venice in July. We arrived by train into Venice and walk to the hotel. It was not an easy walk over all the bridges. We were welcome on our arrival. There is no elevator but they did carry the wife bag to the room. It was a little interesting getting to room across the different doors but once we figured it out no problem. The location is great away from the man tourist area. There is to water taxi location near the hotel. The breakfast dining area is very small and food was just ok. The room was clean very comfortable. We spent 3 nights at Locanda Ca Zose. This nice a hotel if you want to be away from crowds. There not many places to eat around the Locanda Ca Zose.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texantraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We really wanted to love this hotel. The rooms were clean (and air-conditioned) and the staff very nice, but we came back after dinner to a locked lobby door and nobody at the front desk (and you have to leave your room key at the front desk any time you leave the hotel, so we couldn't let ourselves in). We could see through the glass front doors that other guests were inside, but we couldn't get in, and they couldn't get out! We stood on the street and called the hotel, but nobody answered. Ten minutes later a staff member arrived and unlocked the doors. Leaving the hotel completely unattended is unprofessional, locking guests out is unacceptable, and locking them in is downright dangerous.

Additionally, there's no safe place to leave your luggage after check out. They keep your bags out in the open in the lobby, where anyone could walk off with them (especially if the front desk is left unattended). We took our valuables with us and hoped everything else would still be there when we returned later in the day.

I agree with other reviewers that the bed was uncomfortable, but the room was the quietest of all the rooms we stayed in during our 17 days in Italy, and that was much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianandSelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaZose, Direttore at Locanda Ca' Zose, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear AdrianandSelina,
thank you for your time to leave your review on our Locanda. We would like to add some important information in any case for all the guests reading your lines because it is the first time that we read a complaint about a guest “being locked out “; we are sorry if that may have caused any inconvenience to you the waiting a few minutes for the attendant to open while it could have been easier to ring the door bell just next to the door, or just inform the reception the next day about this bad experience in order to have an explaination. It happens sometimes that a guest calls at the reception and need assistance so the person at the reception has to go up to the room , or an alarm rings and the same person has to check what the problem is. The guests you mentioned waiting locked inside did not report this as a bad inconvenience or a serious problem. The people at the reception are always there to ensure security to all the guests so if it happens that the person is not there it does not mean that we are leaving the place unattended but we are doing something to guarantee that all is fine.
As far as the luggage is concerned we always offer the guests the possibility of storing the luggage after check-out or before check-in and we tag each peace to be recognized. As you experienced the luggage is just next the reception desk so the person attending is also checking that every guest picks up his own piece. As you may have noticed our Locanda is a small one and this is the only place to leave the luggage. Of course it is not possible for us to know the content in the luggage and if any valuable is there it is always better to advise. We believe that the hotel is itself a safe place to leave the luggage and you did leave it inside not out of the door…..
Also, you mention the bed being uncomfortable but no further information is given to understand what you mean by “uncomfortable”, we changed all the mattresses no later than 1 month ago so all the reviews you refer to are probably long dated back….
Our suggestion is that you could have reported your comments or complaints to the hotel staff during your stay , so hope this could be of any help for all the readers and thank you for your attention and hope to see you again at our Locanda,
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was really good for the price in comparison to many other hotels in Venice. I went by the reviews posted on TripAdvisor when making my decision to stay at this location. This was my first time in Venice with my husband and we took the water Taxi after getting off the train. It was easy for my husband to find since he has a good sense of direction and it was very cute and inviting. The front desk person was available 24 hours and gave us a great map that we referred to while we were there. We only stayed one night and the following morning we ate breakfast, since it was included in their very tine but cute eating area. We had scheduled an overnight train and the hotel was quite helpful in holding our bags until later that evening at no extra charge. It was a great locale and a great experience in Venice, I recommend it!

Room Tip: The pictures others have posted are pretty accurate as to what you will be getting in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place really won me over with all of the rooms being named after stars, but there were many other good things to recommend it. I greatly appreciated the A/C and fridge, after most of my hotel stays had neither. The place was clean and i found the bed comfortable. I would have made this a 5 star review if i didn't have to return my key to the front desk every time i left the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

we stayed here during our first visit to Venice. as soon as arrived we were greeted by Mark who was amazing during our entire stay. he escorted to our room and gave us details about the hotel location as well as providing us with maps. our room was small by very clean. the bed was not comfortable at all. the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the "Salute" Vaporetto station. only two stops from the "Zaccaria Station" where St Mark's square and the Palazzo Ducale are.

Room Tip: - make sure the room has a comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We only had one night in Venice, and we chose this based on it being a convenient location close to St. Mark's piazza but yet far enough away that it was a peaceful area. It was a quick walk to the Salute vaporetto (waterbus) stop, which is one stop away from St. Mark's. The personnel in the lobby were very helpful in pointing out where to find an ATM, how to get around, and suggesting some places to dine. It turns out the morning we were checking out there was a big race going on where motorized boats aren't allowed in the Grand Canal, and they warned us about this the day before to help us plan ahead for getting to the Santa Lucia train station.

The room itself was a decent size with a queen sized bed, armoire for clothes, and a pretty desk. The beamed wood ceiling was very nice. The breakfast was served a bit early to accommodate our schedule, which was very nice of them. It consisted of coffee, pastries, fruits, and cereals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#175 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#79 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#100 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#33 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Zose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Zose

Property: Locanda Ca' Zose
Address: Dorsoduro 193/b | Calle del Bastion angolo Fondamenta Ca Bala, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Venice
#113 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Zose 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been recently restored and is equipped with all comforts. It is located in one of the most elegant and quiet area of Venice between Accademia/Dorsoduro and Punta della Dogana close to the Peggy Guggenheim Collection,Pinault Foundation, the Basilique of Santa Maria della Salute, a short walk from the Accademia Bridge and from the Gallerie of the Fine Arts, just 100 meters from the local waterbus stop "Salute" located in front S.Mark Square. All rooms have ENSUITE BATHROOM with shower, TV, air conditioning , minibar and safe, free wi-fi. ALL ROOMS ARE NON SMOKER as by italian law. CHECK IN TIME 14:00 p.m.CHECK OUT TIME: 10:00 a.m.- BREAKFAST FROM 8:00 a.m.to 10:00 a.m. Luggage deposit is possible before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Locanda Ca' Zose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca Zose Venice
Locanda Ca Zose Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing