We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On - does as it says on the tin!”
Review of Ca' Gottardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca' Gottardi
Ranked #17 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spot On - does as it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights with my wife. Absolutely loved it! Excellent location which is far enough away from St Marks so not overly busy area, but not too quiet as it is surrounded by lots of nice restaurants. The staff at Ca Gottardi were fantastic, great welcome at reception, lots of tips on good places to go & restaurants to try, excellent breakfast & team on in the morning were brilliant.
Very close to both a Vaporetto stop & a Traghetti stop (this is a must try), so very easy to get around.
Towels were changed every day & room was very clean, although not the biggest & could benefit from tea & coffee in the room, as otherwise you have to go to reception to get a brew - this was never a problem for the staff to do for you though so nothing major.We had room 102.

Room Tip: We had a superior double to get a room that was bigger, but it was still relatively small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simo117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    152
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
122
329
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely stay. The staff where smiles at all times. Best welcome I have ever experienced, and I've travelled some!. Staff were very welcoming, helpful, friendly and always smiling! The room was very clean and comfortable.
Vraiment un grand plaisir!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very rarely does a favorably reviewed hotel live up to its press as this one does. The moment I arrived at the station in Venice, I called for directions. Not only was Diego helpful in providing me with directions, but he told me that I was being upgraded. Getting to the hotel proved very easy, just a short walk from the water bus stop. The hotel was charming and Diego's entire staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent, much more than I would have expected from an Italian hotel. The recommendation for local restaurants was spot on. You will like this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Apollo622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

One of the nicest boutique hotels that I have stayed in...very friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast...besides, the location is right in the middle of town...the decor was classical and the place was sweet and romantic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitabhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel went over the top to help us in anyway possible. Breakfast was perfect. Centrally located but make sure from airport you get off at the right stop off water taxi. Get specific instructions prior to arriving to hotel. Rooms were nice size . Ask prior also for a cabal view .

Room Tip: Get directions to hotel prior to coming. Can get very confusing and tiring with luggage up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 4 days at this very comfortable, stylish hotel. The staff was very helpful and understanding and we found this boutique hotel very romantic and comfortable. Direct entrance from the hotel to our watertaxi type "tagliapietra". Highly recommended

Room Tip: We asked for a room with canal-view, and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Vegar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Loved Ca'Gottardi from the start, staff were very welcoming, helpful, friendly and always smiling! Our room for 2 nights was clean and comfortable, sofa bed a little bumpy but after pounding the streets of Venice all day that was the last thing I was worried about! Beautiful, wonderful city, felt Ca'Gottardi was right in the middle of everything you would want to see and do, perfect!! If I am ever lucky enough to return to Venice I will be booking this hotel without hesitation! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#24 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Gottardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Gottardi

Property: Ca' Gottardi
Address: Cannaregio, 2283, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Gottardi 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, just around the corner from Ca' d'Oro and the Casino, Ca' Gottardi's superior location is one of the best. Its rooms and ambiance aspire to be one of the most sophisticated structures in Venice where traditional art and innovative design combine in a rare elegance. Ca' Gottardi provides charming accommodations, each unique, in the most elegant Maison de Charme style. Its interiors are the result of an attention to details with regard to materials and techniques and a heightened sensitivity in approaching forms and volumes in accordance with Venetian artistic tradition. Clean and modern design is reflected in the entrance stairway of pure white marble and balustrade in crystal, where light creates unique effects. In addition to the piano nobile, guests are welcomed with a unique elegance, in which the creativity of Italian design enriched by a touch of luxury that is typical of the great patrician residences. Ca' Gottardi occupies the main floor of an antique Venetian palace from the XV century, then known as Ca' Priuli. Ca' Gottardi overlooks the Rio de Noal with a balcony covered by a beautiful late 17-th century quadrifora window. From here, you can admire Ca' Pesaro to your right, today the home of the Modern Art Gallery. Here are Ca' Gottardi's rooms, a world of class and refinement, for an unforgettable stay. Furnishings have been crafted by experts, in the classical Venetian 18th-century style, and evoke that noble elegance that has made Venice famous throughout Europe. Fine brocade curtains and carpets provide a warm contrast to a light-filled ambience created by the high ceilings and large windows. The world-famous art of glass is displayed in the chandeliers, the appliqués and in the gold-framed mirrors. Parquet floors in African woods in warm tones of red and brown are laid with rich soft carpeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Gottardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Gottardi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing