We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay for a short visit to Venice.”
Review of Ca' San Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' San Polo
Ranked #172 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in August at the Ca San Polo hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The reception closes at around 8 oclock and we wasn't due to arrive at the hotel till around 10 oclock, so I emailed ahead explaining the situation. The email was promptly replied to saying that this wasn't an issue and somebody would very kindly wait for us. Due to the mazy streets of Venice we found it a little difficult to find which made us slightly later than anticipated but still greeted with a smiling face. The young lady was very helpful and spent a few minutes giving us a brief run down of negotiating the streets of this beautiful place.
The room was small but clean and was located right next to the entrance to the charming roof terrace.
A great location just hidden away and only a 10 minute stroll to the Rialto Bridge.
Would recommend the Ca San Polo.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
we thank you so much for reccomending our hotel and we are very glad that you appreciate your stay by us! We hope to see you soon in Venice Always here at Cà San Polo.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is located in the middle of all places of interest in Venice, so that you can reach nearly everything within a 20 minutes walk. The rooms are large in comparison to other hotels in Venice with nice tapestries. Everything is clean and the hotel personnel is very nice and ready to give you good advices for things to do and restaurants to visit. The breakfast is ok and reflects the italian habit of rather enjoying extensive dinner ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
we are very glad that you have a positive memory of your stay at Cà San Polo. Thank you for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to have you again as our guest soon!!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. the staff was very welcoming and nice to us.
they were patient and helped us with all the questions we had as well as recommending us on some good restaurants.
The room we got was clean and the bathroom was big.
Overall we have nothing bad to mention about this hotel.
The breakfast was 10 euro a person and wasn't so good. I suggest people to consider eating outside as there are many nice coffee shops surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Eliran,
thank you for writing a positive comment on our hotel. We are very glad that you appreciate it!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very friendly staff. The room was original and what you would expect from a historic city: oak beams, lush curtains, gold-colored wallpaper, big bed.

Wifi didn't work in our room so we had to go to the breakfast room. On the roof there's a small balcony where you have a nice view on the rooftops.

San Polo is not really in the center but when you have been visiting the big attractions for a day, you are more than happy to get a drink or meal on a quiet terrace. There is a small gondola that saves you the tip to the Rialto everytime you want to go to San Marco. And for 2 euro / crossing, it's the cheapest trip with a gondola too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pivertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you for writing such a positive comment on our facility. We are glad you appreciated the services offered and our location. We are looking forward to seeing you here in Venice!

The hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Small but lots of character. All the staff were very friendly and helpful -from check-in/reception to the breakfast waitress. I stayed for 1 night with my parents. I had a very small but adequate single room, whereas their double room was huge. Worth the extra money if you are staying for more than 1 night. Everything was clean, bed comfortable, free wifi, aircon, tea/coffee making facilities (rare in Italy!). Good breakfast options and coffee machine. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeashellsSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Sirs,
we are very thankful for the nice description of our hotel that you posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad that your stay by us was very good and look forward to seeing you soon here.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here and how great this hotel is! Our room was delightful and so full of character -- it was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean and we loved it. We arrived in Venice by train,hopped on the water taxi and then it was a short walk to Ca' San Polo. The hotel is in a great location, quiet and away from the noise and crowds, but an easy walk to everything. The breakfast was great and all the staff here were very helpful and friendly. We wish we had spent more than 2 nights here in wonderful Venice,and gorgeous Ca' San Polo. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Mr Antony,
we are very glad to read your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that your stay by us was more than good. Hope to see you soon here again!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Booked Ca' San Polo based on their tripadvisor rating and weren't disappointed. Great rooms, good value for money and very helpful staff. Loved the little balcony at the top where we could sit and gaze over the venetian rooftops! Only downside was we couldnt get the free wifi in our room- needed to go to dining area. No lifts so avoid big bags!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreS267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, lo staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Mr Andre,
thank you for giving us such a high score on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again here in Venice by the Locanda Cà San Polo.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#117 of 388 in Venice
912 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#115 of 388 in Venice
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#180 of 388 in Venice
686 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#55 of 388 in Venice
552 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Polo

Address: Sestiere San Polo 2696, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £89 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' San Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, attention to detail, located in the heart of Real Venice , of small dimensions in the way of greater distance walking; be reached in 10 min walk from the railway Saint Lucia and from Piazzale Roma. Ideal to feel Venetians in Venice, to visit one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world with short distances on foot and o enjoy, from 22.00 onwards "VENICE FOR US" CA'SAN POLO then is surrounded by restaurants, taverns and "bacari", all carefully selected by Fabio Mioni to be pampered even in the palate. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca' San Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca San Polo
Ca San Polo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing