We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and friendly staff”
Review of Ca' San Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' San Polo
Ranked #173 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Given what we paid, the location, and the customer service. I rate the place 5 stars. General decor and furniture was rustic but everything was clean. Service staff was great and were very helpful in recommending places to eat and go. A couple of tips. Quarters may be tight as the ceiling can be low for those that are tall. We stayed in room 12 so you could hear folks in the street and some romance from above. But hey this Venice. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for this positive feedback! We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay here. We will be more than happy to welcome you back anytime!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a marvellous stay at the Ca' San Polo, Venice from March 10-12, 2014. Beautiful rooms, very clean everywhere, most friendly, efficient, caring staff! Receptionist Catharina speaks fluent German and English, besides Italian of course. Hotel location is top! In the heart of the old city, only minutes from all sites. Will be back soon: Of course again at the Ca' San Polo.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank markusschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guests,
we thank you so much for the comment you wrote. Your being satisfied makes us very happy and ecourages usto Always improve our service. Please come back anytime..You will Always be welcome here!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ca' San Polo 17-20 Feb'14. Have stayed in Venice a few times and for the price this is the best hotel we've stayed in. The staff are exceptional, from the pre- visit information supplied to the warm & friendly welcome on arrival they couldn't have done more. Hotel is in a great location close to everything you need and the cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. Room style is beautiful with a clever mix of classic style combined with modern amenities. Would we stay there again? You bet, without a doubt !!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AJAHasland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guests!
thank you very much! It was a pleasure for us to make you feel at your ease and giving our contribution to an unforgettable stay in Venice! Please come back anytime! Thank you again!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A lovely little hotel. Very comfortable beds, clean and tidy. Friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Printed out some tickets we had booked in the internet for the Doge's palace. Well situated to visit main sights, Rialto 10 mins walk, St Marks a further 10 minutes, if you don't get lost or stop off at all the shops on the way! Hotel a little tricky to find, make sure you get good directions.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Georgina_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for the excellent score you gave us! We appreciate that you notice our care and good service. You are welcome anytime you want to come back!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most professional, friendly and helpfull hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was lovely, clean, full of character. Elana even loaned me an adaptor, as I had forgotten mine. Gave me an extra blanket when they saw we needed one. Didn't even have to ask. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Many thanks san polo.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much! What a pleasure to read your comment! We are very happy we reached our goal to make your stay here a unforgettable one. Thank you fior letting us know and we are looking forward to your next time here at Cà San Polo!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A nice little hotel...a bit hard to find so ask locals...very nice and well maintained hotel...keep in mind like many buildings in Venice it is taller and more narrow, so getting up and down to your room might be tricky...it was rather hot in my room so I had to sleep with the window open..and then listen to the sound of a siren and church bells...but I don't think that was the fault of the hotel, as it was unusually rainy and cold...I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmalley2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, then staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive comment. We are sorry you had an inconvenience with our heating system: every room has an indipendent thermostat where you can switch the heater on or off and adjust the temperature. We apologize if we missed to tell you when we walked you to your room. We really hope to see you soon here at Cà San Polo! Thank you again!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

For the prize, this hotel is excellent (less than 50 euros for the night). The location is very convenient, the rooms are cozy and the personnel is extremely kind and helpful. I reccomend it to anyone who wants to stay in Venice in a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, THE STAFF at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests,
we are very happy to read your words of commendation! you give us the boost to always improve our service and so Always have happy guests like you! Thank you again!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#117 of 387 in Venice
909 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#150 of 387 in Venice
598 reviews
Hotel Belvedere
#232 of 387 in Venice
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Turelli
Ca' Turelli
#237 of 387 in Venice
100 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#116 of 387 in Venice
449 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Polo

Address: Sestiere San Polo 2696, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £73 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' San Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, attention to detail, located in the heart of Real Venice , of small dimensions in the way of greater distance walking; be reached in 10 min walk from the railway Saint Lucia and from Piazzale Roma. Ideal to feel Venetians in Venice, to visit one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world with short distances on foot and o enjoy, from 22.00 onwards "VENICE FOR US" CA'SAN POLO then is surrounded by restaurants, taverns and "bacari", all carefully selected by Fabio Mioni to be pampered even in the palate. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' San Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca San Polo
Ca San Polo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing