We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Ca' San Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' San Polo
Ranked #169 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon, found the staff very friendly and more than helpful. Stayed in a junior room which was lovely. The location was good as it is just away from the busy areas. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate. The room was cleaned daily while we were eating breakfast. Would recomend this place to anyone. People who have concerns about the location need not worry as you can walk to San Marco under 20 mins and under 5 mins to nearest water bus.
Highly recommended. Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldazaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
we are very happy that we you had a nice stay at Cà San Polo especially for such an important occasion as your honeymoon! Thank you very much for these nice words and we appreciate you took notice of the cleanness and of the good service. We hope to see you again at Cà San Polo!

The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    156
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
76
253
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked 6 months ago. Upon arriving, first found out elevator not available for guests, only luggage! Requested quiet room, but given room adjoining breakfast room! Switched room, 4 floors walk up! Luggage only went to 3rd floor. Scared to death if there were a fire! Since door to the room was about 2-3 inches short, we and our neighbor used a blanket to block open space. Wifi only works in the breakfast room! Staff very nice, but not my favorite place. Better for deep discount shoppers, although not cheap. Very clean!

Room Tip: Lowest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear staff,
we are sorry to heat that your stay at Cà San Polo was not up to your expectations. Even though we know the elevator is slow we make it available for our guests also and not only for the luggage.That is why we are veru surprised to hear that you couldn't use it. The rooms on the 3rd floor close to the breakfast room is very quite because, beigh this a building dating back to 14th century, the walls are half meter thick and no noise goes through. In addition, being our breakfast room so small, few people have breakfast at the same time and it is never noisy in the morning and this is the reason why we assigned you there at first: we didn't took your request lightly. As far as no wi fi in the rooms you can check in our advertisement and on our description on the various web sites that we only guarantee it form the common areas and not in the rooms. We thank you anyway for giving us the possibility to explain ourselves as far as your remarks.

Best regards

The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

But like most hotels in Venice, this one was bit tough to find...but well worth it . We were on a stop over, but this little gem is perfect for those not wanting to empty their wallets. Excellent staff who helped us navigate thru the streets and alleys to find a great restaurant and some "non touristy boutique shops". Great clean rooms, nice beds, and quiet....if that's not possible in Venice. Quaint roof top deck to share a bottle of vino.....just watch your head and their are low beams leading out to it....OUCH.

Well recommended.

Room Tip: a bit tricky to find, and a few stairs to content with....but great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waikai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,
we are very happy you had a nice stay here and that you could appreciate our hotel and the service we offer! You are welcome anytime you want to come back.

Best regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon. It's a nice little hotel, not near any major attractions, so it's a bit of a walk to where you want to go. But it's a good value for travelers on a budget who still want a nice hotel to stay in. The rooftop terrace has nice views.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon at Cà San Polo!

Best regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in Ca' San Polo in March 2014.
I was traveling alone and stayed one night in this hotel.
The directions to the hotel which were sent via email, were amazingly accurate and correct.
If you follow them precisely with a map, you will not get lost.

The hotel is tall and narrow, as is in Venice. Quite charming.
I stayed in room 223 which faced a walkway. They have pretty good windows because only upon opening them, can one really hear the noise of passersby.
The room was spacious enough for a double bed, desk and closet. The bathroom is a good size and the water pressure was excellent, unlike many other hotels in Italy.
There is a small coffee machine and delicious little cookies as well.
Breakfast was not included in my package, but I paid an extra amount (I think it was 7 Euros), and was served breakfast the next morning.
The breakfast room is on the 4th floor and quite cozy. There is a very small terrace/rooftop, where one can sit, and see the tops of the Venice buildings.

The hotel is cozy, but more importantly it's clean, safe and comfortable.
The staff is extremely helpful and sweet. Tina and another lady (I believe she said she was the housekeeper) were truly kind and helpful, even hoisting my very heavy small suitcase up 3 flights!
I would definitely come back to this hotel when I return to Venice.
I absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia21868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much! We are very happy you found your stay here a pleasant one! When you will come back you will find the same warmth and quality in the service.

Best regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely rooms, spotless bathroom, ample breakfast with good coffee and really helpful staff..what's not to love? Gave us a great recommendation for a celebratory meal and were always willing to give advice and help.. and the birthday bellinis were a lovely surprise!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicat502004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for appreciating our service and our hotel. We hope to see you soon at Cà San Polo!

Best regards

The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean, ok for the money, nothing to write home about, was there for no more than to sleep..., good location, fairly clean...price was good, the Gondolas were great, your there to see the sites, not to spend time in your room anyways...lol

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMSHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#105 of 385 in Venice
895 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#111 of 385 in Venice
410 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Rocco
Ca' San Rocco
#130 of 385 in Venice
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#149 of 385 in Venice
385 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#74 of 385 in Venice
492 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#217 of 385 in Venice
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Polo

Property: Ca' San Polo
Address: Sestiere San Polo 2696, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#85 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' San Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, attention to detail, located in the heart of Real Venice , of small dimensions in the way of greater distance walking; be reached in 10 min walk from the railway Saint Lucia and from Piazzale Roma. Ideal to feel Venetians in Venice, to visit one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world with short distances on foot and o enjoy, from 22.00 onwards "VENICE FOR US" CA'SAN POLO then is surrounded by restaurants, taverns and "bacari", all carefully selected by Fabio Mioni to be pampered even in the palate. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' San Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca San Polo
Ca San Polo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing