We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Hotel”
Review of Ca' San Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' San Polo
Ranked #171 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in venice ..overnite in this hotel..room was comfortable and clean..eateries no problemo..with many choices ..supermarket just behind the hotel..about 10 minutes walk to San Marco..if you are not using google map..then follow the direction indicated..or just follow the crowd..Highly recommended hotel..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Churchill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Gursts,
we thank you very much for highly reccomending our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your stay by us! Thank you again!

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Ca' San Polo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived after 2100 and rang the bell on the front door. High above a window opened and we were greeting most cordially by Lisa. The hotel is wonderful. We had a largish room with high ceilings on the third floor. It is a quiet hotel on a quiet side street. Lisa was very helpful negotiating our cruise bags up the elevator. You are off the main transit routes so the street traffic is minimal. Ca is very near the top two places on my Venice agenda: the Frari and the Scoula d San Rocco. Two remarkable well preserved top features of Venice, sparsely visited. We did not have the breakfast but it looked sumptuous indeed. Very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sorge5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guests,
we are very pleased to read that Cà San Polo met all your needs and you had a good stay here.
Thank you for letting us know!

Best regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in Venice for 2 nights and loved our stay in Ca'San Polo, it's close enough to all mayor must see but not quiet in the middle of all the noise if you require some peace and quiet. St. Marco's square is about a 10-15 minute walk, my best advise about going to St. Marco square is to get there early, it gets very busy.
As with everything in Venice the property is very old but well maintained;however, it does not have elevators so pack light as you will also have to carry your luggage up and down the Pier Rialto to reach the hotel.

Room Tip: our room was quiet but when you are in venice you won't be spending much time in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yenisandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,
we thank you very much for your positive note! We hope to see you soon at Cà San Polo

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was convenient, clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was great as were the breakfast facilities. Close to tourist attractions and nice restaurants but quiet overnight. Staff were friendly and happy to help if you get lost, as it is a bit tricky to find. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends travelling to Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BridieH085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guests,t
thank you very much for recomending our hotel! We really appreciate you noticed the attention and the care we put in taking care of our guests. WE hope you will come back soon!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon, found the staff very friendly and more than helpful. Stayed in a junior room which was lovely. The location was good as it is just away from the busy areas. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate. The room was cleaned daily while we were eating breakfast. Would recomend this place to anyone. People who have concerns about the location need not worry as you can walk to San Marco under 20 mins and under 5 mins to nearest water bus.
Highly recommended. Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldazaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,
we are very happy that we you had a nice stay at Cà San Polo especially for such an important occasion as your honeymoon! Thank you very much for these nice words and we appreciate you took notice of the cleanness and of the good service. We hope to see you again at Cà San Polo!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked 6 months ago. Upon arriving, first found out elevator not available for guests, only luggage! Requested quiet room, but given room adjoining breakfast room! Switched room, 4 floors walk up! Luggage only went to 3rd floor. Scared to death if there were a fire! Since door to the room was about 2-3 inches short, we and our neighbor used a blanket to block open space. Wifi only works in the breakfast room! Staff very nice, but not my favorite place. Better for deep discount shoppers, although not cheap. Very clean!

Room Tip: Lowest floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear staff,
we are sorry to heat that your stay at Cà San Polo was not up to your expectations. Even though we know the elevator is slow we make it available for our guests also and not only for the luggage.That is why we are veru surprised to hear that you couldn't use it. The rooms on the 3rd floor close to the breakfast room is very quite because, beigh this a building dating back to 14th century, the walls are half meter thick and no noise goes through. In addition, being our breakfast room so small, few people have breakfast at the same time and it is never noisy in the morning and this is the reason why we assigned you there at first: we didn't took your request lightly. As far as no wi fi in the rooms you can check in our advertisement and on our description on the various web sites that we only guarantee it form the common areas and not in the rooms. We thank you anyway for giving us the possibility to explain ourselves as far as your remarks.

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

But like most hotels in Venice, this one was bit tough to find...but well worth it . We were on a stop over, but this little gem is perfect for those not wanting to empty their wallets. Excellent staff who helped us navigate thru the streets and alleys to find a great restaurant and some "non touristy boutique shops". Great clean rooms, nice beds, and quiet....if that's not possible in Venice. Quaint roof top deck to share a bottle of vino.....just watch your head and their are low beams leading out to it....OUCH.

Well recommended.

Room Tip: a bit tricky to find, and a few stairs to content with....but great value
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waikai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guests,
we are very happy you had a nice stay here and that you could appreciate our hotel and the service we offer! You are welcome anytime you want to come back.

Best regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#114 of 384 in Venice
898 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#115 of 384 in Venice
425 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#182 of 384 in Venice
339 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#122 of 384 in Venice
550 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Rocco
Ca' San Rocco
#129 of 384 in Venice
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Polo

Address: Sestiere San Polo 2696, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#84 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £100 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' San Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, attention to detail, located in the heart of Real Venice , of small dimensions in the way of greater distance walking; be reached in 10 min walk from the railway Saint Lucia and from Piazzale Roma. Ideal to feel Venetians in Venice, to visit one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world with short distances on foot and o enjoy, from 22.00 onwards "VENICE FOR US" CA'SAN POLO then is surrounded by restaurants, taverns and "bacari", all carefully selected by Fabio Mioni to be pampered even in the palate. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' San Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca San Polo
Ca San Polo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing