We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty cool :) ”
Review of Ca' San Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca' San Polo
Ranked #168 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice & well situated hotel. Our room was clean and very cozy. Only 10-15 minutes walk to the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. Also a very short distance to the S.Toma vaporetto. Piece of advice... Take the boat ! Don't try to be Rambo and go up and down the bridges with your suitcases. The only thing that was negative was the shower was small BUT not the end of the world. I would recommend this hotel 9.9/10 and I would stay here with my wife again. Another plus is that they have a small lift for your bags and the breakfast was pretty cool.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank International514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much! What a pleasure to read your comment! We are very happy we reached our goal to make your stay here a nice one. Thank you for letting us know and we are looking forward to your next time here at Cà San Polo!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, small but nice. Staff could not have been nicer and more helpful!! Great location. Don't expect much of a view but we really spent so little time there it didn't matter. Great air conditioning and internet service. We loved it!

From bus or train: find your way to an ACTV WATER BUS. Don't take a private taxi $$!!

Take the number 1 to S.TOMA.
When you get off it's the first right...
Then the next right
Then the first left.
Sort of bearing right you will go over a bridge.
Straight for a bit and make a left. ( If you go straight, you walk into the canal!!)
Make the second right and it's down on your right.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much! It was a pleasure to read your comment! We are very happy we were able to make your stay here a very good one. Thank you for letting us know and we are looking forward to your next time here at Cà San Polo!

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Excelent hotel for a short trip
Stairs and front desk may scare in a first moment but rooms are very wrll decorated, very clean and ... i live that italian style.
Staff was kind and helpful.
We met it on trip advisor app and this show how convenient this kind of service is. We would never find or check-in in other way
Really a nice surprise

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,
we want to take this opportunity to tell you how please we are to read that you had a good time here and that all aspect of our facility met your need. We thank you very much for letting us know!

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was tiny and the floor sloped. The bathroom was also small. Everything was clean and comfortable so we were generally happy. The women at the front desk was very friendly. Our main problem was finding the place. we got lost twice and both times needed local people to help us find it, it took a while to find local people who knew where it was. This was with a map and instructions. It's about 10-15 minutes from the train station (plus another 30 minutes to walk in circles). If you have good navigation skills this is a good budget option for Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HFriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing a positive comment about your stay at Cà San Polo

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Once you find it, this is a great hotel. It's away from all the hustle and bustle of the city, but the area feels safe to walk around, even at night.

We had a late arrival and the staff was very accommodating, when we arrived she gave us a map and some recommendations for where to eat and how to get around, etc.

We were upgraded to a "Classic" room, which was pretty spacious for Venice.

There's a rooftop terrace which is pretty awesome, and the breakfast room looks nice although we didn't eat there (that was a mistake--we ate a 23 euro breakfast by the water....oops).

Would definitely stay here again, it was a great value!

ONLY complaint is that "free wifi" means that you can access it from only public areas in the hotel, which is a bit annoying, but they have a chair on the second floor where you can get connected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very happy that your stay was awesome and we will be more than happy to welcome you back to Cà San Polo! Thank you very much again

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located in the heart of venice. Good location which enables you to great access to the city. Old building with fine and well renovated rooms. Lots of charm. There are only few service facilities. The staff is friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for writing a positive comment about your stay at Cà San Polo

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in venice ..overnite in this hotel..room was comfortable and clean..eateries no problemo..with many choices ..supermarket just behind the hotel..about 10 minutes walk to San Marco..if you are not using google map..then follow the direction indicated..or just follow the crowd..Highly recommended hotel..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Churchill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanpo, the staff at Ca' San Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Gursts,
we thank you very much for highly reccomending our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your stay by us! Thank you again!

Best regards

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#113 of 385 in Venice
909 reviews
Hotel Belvedere
#232 of 385 in Venice
80 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#114 of 385 in Venice
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#66 of 385 in Venice
532 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#195 of 385 in Venice
373 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#193 of 385 in Venice
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Polo

Address: Sestiere San Polo 2696, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#84 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £83 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' San Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, attention to detail, located in the heart of Real Venice , of small dimensions in the way of greater distance walking; be reached in 10 min walk from the railway Saint Lucia and from Piazzale Roma. Ideal to feel Venetians in Venice, to visit one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world with short distances on foot and o enjoy, from 22.00 onwards "VENICE FOR US" CA'SAN POLO then is surrounded by restaurants, taverns and "bacari", all carefully selected by Fabio Mioni to be pampered even in the palate. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ca' San Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca San Polo
Ca San Polo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing