We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$74
NovotelUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
533
1,243
561
153
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
1,243
561
153
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop visit venice spacious rooms hotel is located central venice minute walk lidl venezia euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you're a tourist hoping to explore Venice, this hotel is not conveniently located. However, hotel staff very helpful with giving directions to Venice. Hotel is beautiful and modern with spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent WiFi, delicious breakfast buffet. The service is pretty efficient with nice breakfast and good price even during high season. The room was clean and comfortable. Not much of a view from the window in this area though.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mike_bacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
Regarding the location, it is well shown in our website, we are only 200meter far away from the main street and the bus stop is 400 meters. The bus start at minutes 23 and 53 of each hour or alternatively there are taxis.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

2-3 minutes walk to bus stop, approx. 30 minutes ride bus to Venice City Centre. Room comfortable and clean. Helpful staff at the front desk. Swimming pool nice enough for a quick dip. The restaurant have a slow service and big prices for small portions ( 5 ravioli for a main meal plate). We have eating cheaper and better in the center of Venice (50 yards off St Mark Square).
If you can stay after the 6.30pm in Venice City Centre you will enjoy the photogenic and breather from the heavy crowds of the day ( you may need to return by taxi if you don't fancy a short walk from the bus to the hote at nightl, however we did it). Great Break!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Novotel was the best hotel during my holidays in Europe. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff was very cooperative and friendly. Correspondance was excellent before my arrival in this hotel. Internet facility was very fine. Room was excellent. Only carpet needs some attention in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Me and my family really enjoyed here. I strongly recommend everyone to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here in early September after a cruise. Access to the hotel was a bit of an issue initially as it is not close to a train station. We ended up taking the train from Venice proper to the next stop and then took a taxi to the hotel, which took quite a long time and was somewhat expensive.

Upon our arrival at the hotel they provided us with great information and maps and also had Venice cards available for sale. It turns out there was a bus station about a five minute walk from the hotel to the main Venice bus transfer point near the peoplemover and train station. There were a number of guests who used this option.

The hotel itself was nice, and the hotel staff was top notch - as we have come to expect at the Accor chain hotels. The room was also nice but nothing fancy. All in all I would say this is a good hotel and a good choice to see Venice as long as you are properly prepared that you cannot pop in and out of Venice easily.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stay here for 7 days.
Airport to hotel by taxi is around 40 Euro.
Taxi to train station around 16 Euro, it's better to take the bus which is located 5 mins walk from the hotel.
1.30 Euro per trip for the bus but there no one check the ticket so i saw many ppl just step in and come down like nothing happen.
Opposite the bus station is the return bus station which u can take H2 at opposite bus station at Mestre station.
Opposite the bus station there is a supermarket call Lidl, the price is reasonable. Mineral water 500ml = 0.29 Euro per bottle. Variety chocolate choice and pricing is about 1-3 Euro.
Coffee in pocket (one kind of chocolate) only about 4Euro which will cost 11.50 Euro at the train station market.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews