We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel, close to the Grand Canal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Venezia Mestre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #152 of 386 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, Ct.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good hotel, close to the Grand Canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our last stop in a 10 day tour of Italy. Its' location is excellent as it is is a mere 15 minute ride to the water taxis that take you to Venice. The room was a good size, clean, had sufficient amenities, soap, towels, etc. It was a clean room and the bathroom was a good size. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and informative. The breakfast was average, no coffee in Italy that is served from a Nestle machine is good. So, in this respect, I can only rate the food as average. The pool area was average however, it was not cleaned nightly. In the morning, the remnants of the prior evenings cigarettes and drinks remained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    1,012
    414
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,088
436
52
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a European tour group. Although hotel was not outstanding it was comfortable enough and facilities were clean. There was wifi in the room which is always a plus. Double bed was quite spacious with a pull out sofa bed for the triple room. This is ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place was fine for a quick stay. It wasn't bad and it wasn't great. The internet was working in the room when we visited so I had to go to the lounge in my pjs. The staff was very nice and apologized. We ate at the restaurant with our tour group. It was a decent meal but certainly not up to the standards of what you think of when you think Italian food. This hotel was chosen by my tour group as were all of my hotels. This hotel was one of the better hotels that we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The check in was ok. The rooms were very spacious and neat. supermarket is close by. Worth the price we paid. well connected by bus from the train station. comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitlapasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I'm not one to complain, but this is probably one of the few hotels I would spend the time to write a bad review. This hotel was definitely a damper on our romantic getaway in Venice. Wifi did not work in our rooms despite numerous tries on 2 different devices. I called down to reception to inform them of the problem and the response I got was, "No, the wifi IS working. Try again." She did not make any effort to resolve the situation and hung up. We chose this hotel for the free wifi in the rooms, and spending time in the lobby late at night was not what we had anticipated. For those looking to find a hotel that is easy to get into town, this may not be it as there is no shuttle or bus. The American breakfast is also not worth €14. There aren't many ways you can mess up a simple American breakfast, but even the hard boiled egg was disappointing as it was still runny and not cooked.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwipie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Unfortunately we had some technical problems and our provider has not been able to fix them immediately.

However I inform you that the public bus station is only 300 meters from the hotel and every 30 minutes there is a Departure for Venice.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Novotel for six nights. The room was large, and clean, though furnished in a sort of Ikea modern and cheap-feeling style. However, bed and mattresses were comfortable (pillows not so much).
Room service and clerks were extremely kind.
The restaurant is non so good, and also breakfast buffet lacks sparkles: standard food, presented in a no-nonsense efficient way, not a large selection.
Bathroom was throughly cleaned every day.
Location makes feasible to visit Venice, but if you go by public transports take about one hour to reach your destination (something more in the evening when buses are infrequent)
For the price, we expected something more luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Far, poor service, everything is pretty much plastic in the room, no room slippers, and big box tv. Yes, it's not a flat screen. We had dinner downstairs in the hotel, and the service was so bad .. They forgot my order. Parking is ample and easy. No one had you with your bags. Breakfast: the hotel had 3 options:- small, medium and all you can eat buffet. Trust me, the "all you can eat buffet" selection was so small, it should not be called a buffet! Waste of money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chandrika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Sergio Mobilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#136 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Alexander Hotel
#200 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#108 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#106 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Property: Novotel Venezia Mestre
Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#9 Green Hotel in Venice
#77 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing