We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Palazzo Guardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Guardi
Ranked #99 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night here and had a great experience. The staff was very welcoming.
It is a short walk to the vaperetto stops. The hotel is quiet at night. The room was large and clean.
Breakfast a bit weak for Italy; no cappuccino, just air pot coffee.
All in all a good value for one of the most expensive cities in the world.

Room Tip: They only have a few on a tiny canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsnspales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGuardi, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Guardi, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your nice review.
We are happy to heared that your unique night in Venice was positive. We really apologive for the caffe, we put on the breakfast area american caffe and on request we prepare cappuccino or espersso.
We hope to see you again and that you will taste our cappuccino.
Regards. Irene, Palazzo Guardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    188
    59
    24
    13
See reviews for
152
284
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Burgenland, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Where else can you get a private balcony in Venezia?
Our favourite hotel in Venezia. Friendly staff - or better said: friends as staff. You feel like a member of the "family" not only as a customer. Most customers are visiting this hotel since years, as we do. You will find the small family hotel just behind the "Gallerie dell' Accademia". From the breakfast room you can see the "Squero San Trovaso", one of the last builders of the "Gondola".

Room Tip: Special rooms are with view to the San Trovaso channel and the ONE upper suite with the roof balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranzReinisch7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGuardi, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Guardi, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Franz, thank you to decide to come back at Palazzo Guardi every year.
And thank you for the picture of our Attic Junior Suite with private terrace, really nice :)
Ciao, Irene, Palazzo Guardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

These apartments are fabulous. They are in the most perfect area. There are restaurants, bars and shops just downstairs, it is only 10 minutes walk to St. Marco square, 3 minutes to the Academia or Guggenheim. The staff were always wonderful and helpful, breakfast was more than adequate, and the place was always spotless. I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Venice. We parked at the airport and got a water taxi to the apartments and then another one back. The 110 euros is well worth it. We have been to Venice before and did not enjoy the crowds around the station. The water taxi is the best way to enter Venice. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGuardi, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Guardi, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Jan and Kelvin, thank you for your very nice review. Just to be corrects with our next clients that they will read this review, we have rooms not apartaments. We are glad that you and your friends enjoy your stay with us. We really hope to see you again. Regards, Irene, Palazzo Guardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Charming authentic Venitian hotel, super friendly owner and staff ready to help you whenever you need it, excellent breakfast. Great location in a quite little street, but between to major vaporetto stops (Accademia and Zattere). Good beds. An excellent choice for your stay in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coppievox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here this month and what a lovely experience it was. A quad room with the teenage children - upgraded to the room on the top floor with its own private roof terrace. Beautifully large room and bathroom, and gorgeous terrace with views towards St Mark's square. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was good. Yes a little difficult to find but for somewhere bespoke, personal and in a great location you couldn't do better.

Room Tip: The roof terrace room is beautiful if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGuardi, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Guardi, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dears, thank you to stayed with us. We try always to do the best for our clients, and we kindly try to send to all our guest a map with directions to Palazzo Guardi to find us easly.
We know that our alley is not easy to see and looks incredible, but is normal for Venice :)
We hope to see you and all your family again. Regards, Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We chose to stay here based on the really good reviews and the cheap price of the hotel. We were not disappointed. Free WiFi, free breakfast, great location (once at the hotel) and a great canal view were some highlights. The room decor is older and venician and really added to the experience. Walking distance to all main attractions including Piazza de San Marco. Only issue is the time to get to the hotel from the airport. Takes about 90min via public ferry. I suggest you pay the money and take a private water taxi. You'll save over an hour and get to see the city from a different angle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGuardi, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Guardi, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Michael, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you could appreciate our hotel and our venitian style and especialy for the view to the canal. We hope to see you again :) Regards. Irene , Palazzo Guardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

All was ferfect.
This place attracted us on internet and after visiting different web sites we have found the best rate on their official web site, so we booked there.
As suggest from some other reviewers we asked them to send us directions (also for a car park) and they were very prompt and detailed on their reply.
When we arrived there not only we have been upgraded to a beautiful room with the view on the small canal beside the second building of the hotel (the young lady at the reception told us that that room became available due a cancellation during the night), but we have also found a bottle of wine in the room to celebrate my girlfriend birthday (on the reservation notes I informed them that this trip was for this special occasion). Very nice and appreciated surprises.
As suggested from the hotel we parked our car at Tronchetto Car Park wich is cheaper that the other in Venice also because at our check out we received a 10% discount voucher for this car park.
From this car park you can get to the hotel in only 20 minutes using the public water bus n° 2.

Next time in Venice will be again in Palazzo Guardi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkosluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#35 of 385 in Venice
1,541 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#179 of 385 in Venice
235 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#151 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#176 of 385 in Venice
442 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
la chicca
la chicca
#97 of 457 in Venice
182 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Guardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Guardi

Property: Palazzo Guardi
Address: Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Guardi 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Guardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing