We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #13 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were recommended to stay here and it met with good expectations.
The staff very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast room a little small to accommodate guests but a very good breakfast that filled you up for the day.
The area is much quieter than closer to st. Marks square and restaurants much cheaper and filled with locals rather than tourists.
We would loved to have stayed at Palazo Odoni more than 3 nights but would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    179
    31
    3
    0
See reviews for
241
241
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Really impressed by this place. Proper solid, very beautiful Venetian palazzo with quiet courtyard on calm quayside on airy canal. Handy for Piazzale Roma yet well away from the noise and cars. Charming, perpetually helpful staff. Great map with keys routes picked out.
Big comfortable room with spacious, well-appointed bathroom where everything worked well.
Particularly impressed by the breakfast- high quality ingredients e.g. leaf tea, organic yogurt, decent cheeses and salumi, delights like strawberry panna cotta, great croissants and small cakes (different every day), abundant fruit.
I picked up a sense of generosity here, and a palpable desire to please and give guests good value. I recommend this place unreservedly. Expensive (but then Venice is!) but very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a beautiful place wth exceptional service. We choose this hotel because we wanted to be able to walk from the train station and be able to depart from the bus/car terminal. It is only two bridges away from both. We also choose it because we wanted our hotel to be on a small canal and we needed a room for 4 . The breakfast is amazing which includes made to order cappacino's. When we returned to our hotel in the evening at dusk, the candles were lite just like the pictures online. It was breath taking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely highly recommend convenient and comfortable stay at a realistic price and the stuff are great and helpful ,breakfast amazing hope one day will come back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joehobeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
561 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I don't have to be sold on Venice, it's my favourite city. But this was the first time at Palazzo Odoni. It has the perfect Venice location on the borders of Santa Croce and Dorsoduro. An area off the main tourist track, but still within easy reach of everything.
Arrive by water taxi, even at €110 for the ride from the airport, it's the only way to approach Venice.
Palazzo Odoni is difficult to identify, it is in a typical Venice building with large wooden doors, and only a simple, small brass plate on the door identifies the entrance.
Once inside you are in a cool courtyard with a stone staircase up to reception on the second floor, (that's two floors up from the ground floor). The outside portion of the stairs is romantically lit by candles after dark.
The welcome is warm, and the rooms are comfortable and have everything one needs as a base for exploring the city.
In the morning there is a good quality continental breakfast, served in a small breakfast room off reception.
Overall, I couldn't fault it and would highly recommend it to anyone who loves Venice and wants a convenient and comfortable stay at a realistic price.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs ask for a room at reception level to avoid a further climb after your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The walk was easy from transportation and the view from our 4th floor window was wonderful. The open air in the evening was great. Everyone treated us to the wonderful breakfast and great coffee in the morning. To enjoy the white linen table coverings and drinking our breakfast juice from beautiful Venician glasses was a real treat. This is my second time and I would return again. Cindy L

Room Tip: I really enjoyed the upper room with a window view of the city and fresh evening air,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east blaxland
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a lovely place to stay in Venice. It's just round the corner from the Grand Canal and the railway station is 10 mins walk away over a beautiful bridge. The hotel is on a street with a canal and walking path so you can get to it independently [-you have to trundle your own luggage in Venice in most places]. It is very quiet and nearby are plenty of small waterside cafes. It is very atmospheric and romantic at night with the inner courtyard lit up with candles. Breakfast is an Italian pastry extravananza! I can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coral s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,865 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,050 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Odoni

Property: Palazzo Odoni
Address: Fondamenta Minotto Santa Croce 151, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Odoni 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Odoni was born as a new structure opened to the guests that come to visit Venice historical centre and want to try the restrained style and the uniqueness of a stay in a gothic palace of the 15th century. The owner family who lives in the palace since five generations, set energies and personal taste in the renovation to assure high quality standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing