We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Odoni
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,509
US$1,259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$355
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dei Dragomanni(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$678
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santa Chiara Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$340
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saturnia & International(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$405
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Sebastiano Garden Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$343
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
418
192
32
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
192
32
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romatrain stationcroissantsfamily suitevenetian charmexcellent breakfastprosciuttofresh fruitshort walkbooked a junior suitebeautiful hotelsan polocomfortable roomssan marcoscomfortable stayno elevatorby foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location, took about 10 min to walk from main bus stop with luggage. The area itself was really nice. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was great with lovely pastries. I agree with everyone else with regards to stairs it may not be suitable for everyone however the staff were more than happy to help with luggage, but they won't carry you up the stairs.....The walk to the Rialto was easy enough took around 15 minutes and then another 10 min to St Mark's square. We ate locally and found it a better quality and choice of food and a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl_nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the exact accommodation we expect when thinking of Venice. The building is quaint, with delightful rooms that have been traditionally decorated. The rooms aren't big, but provide ample space for your needs. The steps could be a challenge if have health issues, but the staff was eager to carry our bags to our room so we had no concern with the lack of an elevator. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh, varied and probably the best coffee I had in Italy. Of course the location is excellent, as Venice is easy to navigate by foot. Can't think of anything to criticize about this location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smitchell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

1. Room: nicely decorated. Bed quite comfortable. Very spacious. Overall, very satisfying.
2. Stairs: It's on the second floor and with fairly steep stairs, but they helped us with our luggage :)
3. Dogs: I actually was hesitating but immediately book it seeing someone mention 'dog'. i saw two dogs, the first one welcoming us the night we arrived, a black-and-white-i-dont-know-what-genre dog but very cute, never saw it again afterwards, the other one a golden one, met him/her three times, i guess he was expecting some treats, since it's holloween, i didn't have any, sorry~
4. Location: quite good. oh,,, and we booked it also because it's close to train station. 10-15mins walk, three bridges. and by the canal, of course.
rialto bridge&plaza st. marco: within 30 mins walk (didn't time it but it was a nice walk there anyway)
5. the restaurants recommendation from the host was quite good. listen to him! the impronto cafe 5 mins walk away is a nice place to dine or have coffee!
6. Breakfast: very good coffee(expresso, cappuccino,etc) , fresh fruit and cheese, some croissant and bread and all the basic staff, very good and proper service from the ladies, thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viento19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My colleague stayed here in 2012 and raved about it. I'm realy glad I took her advice because it is the perfect place to stay. Its location makes it easy to find, it's just minutes from the bus station where the airport bus starts and stops. I am hopeless with maps but even I could see how to find it from the directions on their website.
The street it's on is like a flim set with everyone straight from central casting (cheery waiter, tick, flirtatious gondolier, tick, glamorous couple, tick). We had room 3 which included a big bed and a seating area in matching blue and gold fabrics. The room was very comfortable: the shower was hot and powerful, we had a safe, plenty of coat hangers and a minibar. Best of all was the view of the huge church next door and the bells that punctuated our mornings and early evenings.
Breakfast is served buffet style with cereal, cold meat, cheese, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs and lovely coffee. The desk staff were very helpful with things like directions and recommendations. We loved the candle lit staircase that awaited our return every evening.
We paid over £600 for 3 nights so it's not cheap and the description of it as a bed and breakfast isn't really accurate (at least it's not like any B&B I've ever stayed in before). I'd describe it as small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our train was late so got to Venice in the dark ,we thought with the map we got from the Hotel it would be easy to fine,how wrong where we .The bus stop has been blocked off a bit ,so we went too far around it.We where way off ,Because it is a old Palace there is no sign outside just a brass sign on the door (thank goodness a nice man across the street got as there)The place was lovely a bit old but clean ,the breakfast was great and the owner was very friendly and helpful .Was the real thing so if thats what you want its the place to go.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swiwi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews