We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far better than expected”
Review of Hotel ai Tolentini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ai Tolentini
Ranked #209 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had the room on the first floor in the back, with a private bathroom. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated and the room was much larger than your typical Italy hotel room in a non high-end hotel. There was A/C, the TV worked great, and the hotel was in a great location (very close to the train station and some awesome restaurants in San Polo). A budget hotel that didn't feel like I was staying in a hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbowkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Function and style meet spot on at a great price here. I reserve my 5 stars for exceptional experiences and the only thing I felt this place lacked is the soul of some of the other BnBs we stayed at on our trip.

It makes an excellent base for exploring Venice in a day, close to the train and bus. It has loads of nice little touches, like a fridge and hairdryer in the room, which come in very handy. It was also very nicely decorated and clean.

The cafe in the morning felt like a pain when I booked, but was actually great as they brought you breakfast while you watched people pass by in the square. There's also a great restaurant and bar just downstairs for the evening, a supermarket, great value souvenir shop AND a popular bar all nearby.

If you are in Venice for one night, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystaltips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great little hotel, has all mod cons and friendly. helpful staff. Room was small, but more than adequate as a base for exploring from. Had the benefit of air-conditioning and a good breakfast was included at a little cafe just around the corner.

Would definitely return- great if on a tight budget- good value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ortezzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012. Staff were really helpful and always smiling. Room was clean, nicely decorated and had a fridge etc. Breakfast is provided at a cafe a few mins walk away which was also fine. A nice affordable place to stay and explore Venice from

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donegalboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great place to stay and had AC which is a big deal in August. Very clean, affordable and let us leave our bags after check out so we could continue to see the city as long as possible. The entrance looks like a small ancient place but is deceptive you go in and up a flight of stairs and it is very modern and nicely decorated. One of the nicest places we stayed in our European travels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melody t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great hotel... Only one star but More like three. Air con, blast at cafe around the corner, tv and great staff to help you. Near bus and train station. Staff gave us great directions by email on how to reach hotel and even time table and map for bus to airport. I love Venice. Great city

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel ai Tolentini, June 11-14, 2012. We had a top floor corner room with a private bath. The room was very spacious and the bathroom, was a nice size. Our room had a safe, a/c (with your own remote control - fantastic!) and television. There is a great restaurant, on the lower level; we went twice! We loved the location, near the Santa Lucia train station and vaperetto's. The staff were very friendly, spoke english and were a great help. They have a free area to store your luggage, for free. We loved it and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaAurora66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#96 of 385 in Venice
585 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#120 of 385 in Venice
449 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#166 of 385 in Venice
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#240 of 385 in Venice
681 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#130 of 385 in Venice
943 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 385 in Venice
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai Tolentini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai Tolentini

Address: Santa Croce, Calle Amai 197/G, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#134 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ai Tolentini 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Tolentini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing