We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of Foscari Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foscari Palace
Ranked #82 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel was everything we hoped it would be. It was very clean, the breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful and pleasant, the location was ideal for exploring Venice. I would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank T3rcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Venice is quiet small city, you can go by foot across it without getting tired. the hotel is at a perfect location: near the grand canal and almost at the center of Venice. The room is pretty large for a European standard for a couple's room and it's not pricy at all. The breakfast is satisfying and can keep you fulfilled until late lunch-dinner. The staff is very polite and helpful. No need to look for another hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed here with some friends on a recent trip to Venice. We had two nights in the hotel and paid about €75 per night for each room, which seemed like excellent value for a 4* hotel in that location, which is convenient and quiet. The staff at the front counter were always friendly and incredibly helpful and didn't kick up any fuss when we missed our checkout by about an hour.

The only gripe I'd have, which is a small one, was that the breakfast wasn't up to the same standard as everything else in the hotel. Saying that, it's included in the cost and was perfectly adequate for fuel up before a day of wandering around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Gondoliers stationed right in front of hotel and next to Vaporetta (water taxi's) with lots of restaurants and shops steps away. Fish Market is across canal and for 2 euros you can take the gondola across. Room was like new with superior bedding and mattress, fluffy towels etc. finished in marble, it just felt like you were in very high quality establishment. We had 2 rooms at the side of the hotel so we did not have a view but we saw one of the Canal suites and if you are so inclined it would be worth paying the extra for the view. The only knock I had was that they installed a multi head shower in the Jacuzzi tub in typical Italian fashion in the middle- not end like north America so that there was no room to turn in the shower for an average size man. there is a small table on the canal that you can enjoy the canal traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I went many times in Venice, where I was resident in 2011.
I choosed many times to be guest of Hotel Foscari Palace as it is an old Venetian style 4 stars hotel, well renovated, in Campo Santa Sofia.
I went there last time on 30 Dec 2012 as I invited a young beautiful lady to spend a romantic day and a passionate night in the wonderful city of Venice!
I could meet again the shining smiles of one of the 4 angels of the reception, Tatiana, who, with her colleagues Divna, Dora and Chiara are the welcoming jewels of the Hotel Foscari Palace!
The rooms are enough wide, very clean, and with noce colors.
In Campo Santa Sofia there is a "traghetto of gondole", so you can cross the Canal Grande in 1 minute of emotion over the water, to reach on the other side the attractive Fish Market near Rialto bridge!
Price can be very attractive in low season, and also when it is high in high season it can be worth, specially if you are a romantic couple!
The boat stop Ca' d' Oro is very near, so it is easy to reach the railway station Santa Lucia, piazzale, Roma, Rialto, Piazza San Marco, the Lido and other beautiful destinations!

Room Tip: I advice to choose a room with window from where you can see Canal Grande. Anyway on the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Perfect location, just far enough from San Marco but close enough to easliy walk. Arrived by water taxi along the Grand Canal right up to the doorstep.
Staff were attentive and friendly. Rooms were spacious and with a view to the Grand canal.
View from the rooftop is amazing.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife and I booked a non-refundable room in early March. The hotel is right on the canal and very beautiful. The rooms are aesthetically quite pleasing but are lacking in comfort. The beds are in fact two twins put together as stated by other guests. We did not find the beds themselves too objectionable but the pillows were absolutely rock hard and flat. We ended up using the spare blankets in the room to boost the cushion. The room had two windows facing the hotel across the walking street and provided a view of the canal only if you leaned out the window. The location of the hotel is excellent and right beside the Vaporetto stop so it's super convenient for getting around town. This facility and most others lacked any fitness center. We could could not find a single workout facility that would allow short term use of the equipment and were stuck trying to run through the crowded streets for a workout. The breakfast area was entirely too small for the number of people in the hotel. Each morning we had to have the attendants setup a make shift table in the main lobby to accommodate us. The breakfast attendants seemed disgusted we asked for this arrangement but the breakfast room was packed no matter the hour of the morning. One of the things that was exceptional about this hotel was the roof top deck where you could enjoy a magnificent view of the canal and many other city icons. We enjoyed this during the day and night. Truly stunning views from there. The other was the service from the front desk worker Tatiana who spent a great deal of time helping us try to find a workout facility and was a true professional and pleasant as you would expect from a high end hotel. Unless you truly must stay in Venice itself, save your cash and stay at the airport Courtyard for half the cost and significantly better accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#37 of 385 in Venice
1,259 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#22 of 385 in Venice
784 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 385 in Venice
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#64 of 385 in Venice
1,090 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Pesaro Palace
Hotel Pesaro Palace
#123 of 499 in City of Venice
911 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#78 of 385 in Venice
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foscari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foscari Palace

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4200 / 1 / 2, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#125 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#130 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £72 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foscari Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Foscari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foscari Palace Hotel Venice
Foscari Palace Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing