We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Ranked #319 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money and great location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for two nights in July, booked a room with shared bathroom but was given an ensuite room that also had an aircon (room 11). Room was simple and clean, beds were comfy and no noise from the street, although some guests were very loud coming back at night but that could happen anywhere.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Checkout is at 11 and luggage can be left free of charge until 1pm and for €3 per bag until 8pm. When we returned to pick up our luggage the lady at the desk let us sit down, put our feet up and have a shower if we wanted. Breakfast is simple and quick at a cafe basically next door, got us through till lunch.

Best part about the hotel is the location. Very close to the station yet not seedy and surrounded by shops, other hotels, restaurants and cafes (much like all of Venice). Walking away from the station the road wraps around Venice and takes you to Rialto bridge and San Marco Square (follow the signs). There are a lot of places to stop, look, eat and drink on this road and makes it very easy getting around Venice.

All in all definitely worth the money, especially considering how expensive Venice is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSztajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    110
    115
    44
    44
See reviews for
32
192
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baie-Comeau, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I had been there 17 years ago with my then wife to be and got back there with my 15 year old daughter. A couple of blocks from the train station and the bus terminal, it is a great base to explore Venice from... Considering that this is Venice and that you will walk a lot, being near the train station was awesome, both coming in and leaving since we did not have to carry our luggages around... Simple but clean room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I got ripped off, They did not deliver what they promised, I missed my flight so We only stayed for one night and we got charged for 2 nights, Hotel is made of two locations, main location where the manager sits and they have a building across the street with Pigeon holes, No Ac, Hot and stinky rooms with one Fan that runs like it is on drugs, We got thrown in to the top room of the building so we had to carry luggage to 4 level, narrow stairwell with small little steps. My room supposed to have a balcony, there was no balcony, two windows opening in to a private backyard.

Beware this WiFi is only available for one hour, once you finish your free one hour, you have to pay, This advertisement of WiFi is very deceptive.

It was an awful hot sweaty night, very uncomfortable, Every time you go out, you lock your room, then must lock the front entry, when you come back you must ask the manager to open the main entry, you don't get the keys to the main entry.
Staff is rude, they seems to be only interested in payment, other than that, so little to offer.
It was my first time in Italy, I thought is this how Italian behave, thanks God, Florence and Rome were magnificent, I must say Italians are very friendly. This rude approach was unique to the hotel staff in Venice. My family had a very bad experience, we were conned.
Location is good, Beware there are two parts of this hotel, main hotel look to be better, This little hell house across the street is a disaster.

Room Tip: When you book, you must ensure you are not going to be thrown in to Chicken shed across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Bodmin, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We stayed in the main building on the 3rd floor. Shared single toilet and shower room just outside our room (33) and all very clean. We shared with 5 other rooms but didn't have to queue. Each floor has 2 rooms which front on to the busy walkway. The hotel then stretches back from the street so the other 4 rooms are at the side (onto a small balcony) or at the back. No noise noticed from the street from our side room whatsoever. We didn't have air con so slept with the windows open. Husband slept on top of the sheets and got eaten by a mossie. I believe there are other rooms that do have air con.
Location is 3 mins walk from train station and waterbus, and 5 mins from bus station. Ideal as had a late flight out so they kept our bags for us at reception (behind a sofa). Only thing to watch out was breakfast as although I read on the internet that breakfast was a pastry etc, our waiter offered us an English breakfast - so we thought Why not? The only thing was that he didn't realise that we had handed in a voucher to the man at the counter so thought we had just come in off the street. We ended up paying 28 Euro for our 2 breakfasts. Their English wasn;t good so we really couldn't be bothered to argue the toss. So I recommend you handing the voucher to the guy that actually takes your order at the table.
I would recommend this hotel for a few nights on a budget,

Room Tip: When you book - ring and request a room off the main street at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassycat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Not far from the train or coach station the hotel is split in two building across lista di spagna,we stayed in the building across the street,you have to go to the first building to get the key,we had shared facilities,bathroom was always very clean,our room had air conditioning,plenty of storage and very nice marble floors,we were pleasantly suprised at the quality for the price,bed was very comfortable.as you are on one of the main streets there is a bit of noise from about 8 am.
breakfast is fairly basic continental,you receive a voucher from reception and go to a cafe a few doors down for breakfast,
location is ideal,the main sites are within half hours walk at the most.be aware when you check in,in venice you have to pay additional city tax,it is one euro per person per night,this is fir every hotel in venice,
highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: in high summer make sure you ask for a room with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186337Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

we got the room in the building across the street from the main building.
since it's on the first floor, therefore it's very near street level and tourists keep walking pass this main road all night. fortunately, we had no problem sleeping with this noise.
we had the shared bathroom but there's a small wash basin in the room.
the hotel's very clean, no wi-fi though but we were very happy with the location, near many restaurants and not far from central station

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed. I was apprehensive when booking it as some of the reviews aren't great but i decided to go with it anyway. Arrived at the hotel and the welcome was very nice. Was brought across the road to our room, which at first seemed odd but it was in a very secure building across from the hotel. The en suite room was lovely and comfy and had everything we needed, it was very clean, tidy and very well presented. There was no noise issue as said by some other reviews. The breakfast is served in a cafe just beside the hotel and this was also nice.To be honest i cannot see why this hotel is only a 1* as i could not complain about one thing during my stay and i would highly reccomend this hotel for anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrooney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Belvedere
#234 of 385 in Venice
78 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel San Geremia
Hotel San Geremia
#273 of 385 in Venice
245 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#342 of 385 in Venice
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#328 of 385 in Venice
269 reviews
Hotel Altieri
#348 of 385 in Venice
320 reviews
Hotel San Giuliano
#344 of 385 in Venice
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva & Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva & Nettuno

Property: Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Address: Lista D Spagna | 230 Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Minerva & Nettuno 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Minerva & Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minerva And Nettuno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing