We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Ranked #194 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Really handy location literally 2 minutes walk from the bus station at Piazalle Roma and nice and quiet at night, yet a reasonable walk to key places such as St Marks square.
Rooms are well decorated, clean and bathrooms are fine too.
Breakfast is a bit stodgy and lacking fruit, but we just popped round the corner and bought lovely fresh fruit ourselves for next to nothing which made up for it.

Next door is the Ribot restaurant which is associated with it and is VERY good, this is not tourist rubbish - see separate review

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg_denning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from our holiday in Venice, and glad we picked this hotel! Great location just minutes from the bus station and surrounded by great restaurants (in particular the Dolfin restaurant, on the left about 2 mins from the hotel). Staff were very friendly and an extra fan was given to us in addition to the air conditioning as temperatures were around 32 degrees! We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was small but perfect for our needs as we spent most of our time exploring. Breakfast was nice and lovely location in the restaurant next door. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Only a short walk from the bus station. The room was basic but clean. We spent most of our time touring and didn't require anything larger or fancier.
Simple breakfast (pastries, fruit, toast) in a lovely backyard garden. It was enough food to start your day. Keep in mind the earlier you arrive for breakfast the better the selection. Understandably, they tend not to replenish too much towards the end of breakfast.
We'd return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal with a private washroom.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank McG1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice quiet location even though only minutes from the bus station.However I must admit after long days exploring the sights it took me a while to find my way back.Basic breakfast but had a lovely back garden.Air con worked but too noisy to sleep with it on. Wi fi worked well.Staff friendly.Cheap bars and food nearby.Takes the worry out of travel back to Airport using frequent nearby buses.You can get tickets from newsstand in the middle of station.Bit of a trek to San marco but I preferred being away from the crowds.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

lovely & friendly hotel. Room is ok, clean and pleasant. People have complained about the breakfast i.e. just continental? what do you expect? a full English! the breakfast is what you expect and if you want a full English go to Spain or stay at home.

complaints about the price? none at all and I paid extra to overlook the canal. compared to a lot of hotels this is cheap!

Would go there again if I want to visit Venice.

Room Tip: overlooking the canal is worth it and doesn't cost that much extra. Lets face it chances are you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed there in August 2013 (sorry, I am months behind with everything) and was excellent value for money. Central, and budget; cannot understand why some reviewers have thought it pricey. Venice is a very expensive place and for a central location this was very reasonable. I would happily return: clean, friendly, pleasant and a very good breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Situated on a lovely quite canal (had a really good nights sleep) this hotel ticked all the boxes ...inc free wifi and breakfast included.
We had a double room (comfy large bed) with a balcony overlooking the canal (nice to open the shutters in the morning and step out onto the balcony) and a decent bathroom. Bars, restaurants an easy walk away.
Plus it is a 5 minute walk away from the bus terminal. We would return to this hotel if we were ever in Venice again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggANDBelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Residence Palazzo Odoni
#114 of 385 in Venice
441 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#129 of 385 in Venice
924 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#209 of 385 in Venice
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel al Malcanton
Hotel al Malcanton
#226 of 385 in Venice
138 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#12 of 474 in Venice
612 reviews
Santa Croce
Maria 3536
Maria 3536
#41 of 226 in Venice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Salieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Salieri

Address: Fondamenta Minotto Santa Croce 160 | Canale del Gaffaro, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#144 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £36 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Salieri 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Locanda Salieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Salieri Hotel
Locanda Salieri Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing