We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So kind!”
Review of Corte Vecchia

Corte Vecchia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corte Vecchia
Ranked #380 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So kind!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just enjoyed our 2nd stay at this delightful B and B. It is located in a quiet, pleasant area very close to Zattere where we like to stroll and catch the Vaporetto over to San Giorgio Maggiore and Giudecca, two of our favourite parts of Venice.

The breakfast served on a trolley in your room is delicious, and to us, vastly preferable to jostling round a busy dining room.

I would particularly like to mention Antonella's kindness during this stay. Our arrival in Venice was delayed by a whole day because a of a last minute rail strike.This meant that we were only able to stay at Corte Vecchia for 2 nights instead of our booked 3 and Antonella only charged us for the two nights . We felt this was an extremely generous gesture and in direct contrast to the unpleasantness of the Italian ticket inspector we had encountered on the train.

Thank you Antonella - we hope to return and certainly recommend your lovely guesthouse.

Room Tip: We like the green room - slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albion_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    15
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had a great couple of days here. The location is ideal for most of venice's main sites; guggenheim and accademia galleries are especially close. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, recommending some brilliant restaurants. The help-yourself grappa in the lounge was a lovely touch!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Venice. Having visited the city previously it was nice to stay in a less touristy area.

Antonella was very helpful , providing us with good restaurant recommendations and booking a water taxi for our return trip to the airport.

We stayed in the green room, which had a bathroom across the landing but no bathrobes were provided for the journey. This would have been a nice touch, particularly for guests who have flown into Venice with limited luggage. If you like firm beds, then you would like this room. It was spartanly furnished but spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was delivered to our room on a trolley making the stay feel more self catering than B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ossy-Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Venice. We stayed in the red room which has a queen size bed and an ensuite bathroom. Bed was VERY comfortable and the room is pleasantly furnished. Accademia is located a short walk or ferry ride from the action (St Mark's Basilica etc) but is in a quiet area that feels like "the real Venice." Antonella and her husband were very welcoming and we would definitely stay again in the future.

Some travel tips for future guests:
1) bring mosquito repellent and wear it night and day - they are bloodsucking little critters!
2) buy a ACTV travel card for the water buses - getting "lost in Venice" is great fun but often when you decide you want to get home, it's a long walk! The water ferry is usually the most direct route home
3) if you want to dine locally, The Corner Pub between the Accademia waterbus stop and the B&B, serves really good sandwiches at a great price. For a tasty and good value sit down meal, you can't go past Taverna San Trovosa.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DrS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Have just returned from 3 nights in wonderful Venice,it was booked a quite short notice after picking up cheap Ryan air flights & we were lucky enough to get a room here.
The house is clean comfortable & nicely decorated,Antonella,Maura couldn't be more helpful with tips on what to do & good retaurant recommendations.
We had the room with the bathroom across the landing which is solely for your use & is very nice but if you book this room I suggest you pack a robe to save you having to get dressed if you need to use it in the night !
A good continental breakfast was delivered to our room on a trolley every morning at 8.00am.
The location is great close enough to all the main sites to be able to walk but far enough away to be very peaceful even during the day.The room rate is very competitive, slightly cheaper than a 2 star hotel but the standard is far superior than any 2 or even 3 star hotel you would find in Venice.
We would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZDEB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clatskanie, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Corte Vecchia is one of the residences that take up one side of a large open area where children play and the neighbors gather. Very nice considering most walkways in Venice are 1/4 to 1/2 its size. The location is great and Antonella is a wonderful hostess giving you restaurant recommendations, directions, help with getting to the airport, anything you need - all with her 3 month old gorgeous little baby boy strapped on her chest. While there is wifi available there is also a computer and printer set up for guest's use in the cozy common area. We had the room that has the private bathroom across the common area from our room rather than connected, but it was no problem. The other room has a connected private bath. A continential breakfast is delivered outside your door each morning at 8:00 so you can enjoy it at your leisure. Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortable. We would definitely stay at Corte Vecchia again if visiting Venice in the future. Location is wonderful without being in the middle of all the tourist mayhem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SisKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Corte Vecchia is a lovely little Venitian B&B in the heart of the fantastic Accademia neighborhood, that is very reasonably priced. Although centrally located, the house is situated away from the crowds, on a very quiet street. The house, a beautiful historical Venetian building, offers three lovely rooms, two doubles and a single. We stayed in the Green Room, which was clean, spacious, quiet and tastfully decorated. The Green room is the only one that does not have an ensuite bathroom, but there is a lovely private bathroom conveniently located just across the hall. The proprietors, Antonella and Mauro were very helpful and pleasant. Each morning, breakfast comprised of fresh breads, croissants, juice, and fruit was placed on a trolley outside our room at 8.30 so that we could enjoy it at our leisure in the privacy of our room. There was a nespresso machine inside the room, as well everything needed to make tea. Our room had air conditioning and wifi. This is a great place to stay in Venice, and is in close proximity to major attractions such as the Peggy Guggenheim museum and the Accademia, as well as to fantastic restaurants and trattorie, all in walking distance. This B&B is very welcoming and you are made to feel right at home and I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#193 of 458 in Venice
93 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
la chicca
la chicca
#101 of 458 in Venice
183 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' della Corte
Ca' della Corte
#66 of 458 in Venice
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#110 of 458 in Venice
199 reviews
Castello
Appartamento Corte Due Porte
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#75 of 458 in Venice
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Vecchia

Property: Corte Vecchia
Address: Dorsoduro 462, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Corte Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing