We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget the rest, this is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palace Bonvecchiati
Ranked #97 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget the rest, this is the best!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this place based on reviews and didn't disappoint. Superb from check-in to check-out. Staff very helpful with rooms cleaned and serviced several times a day. Location couldn't get any better, so close to San Marco square and water transport. Alittle pricey but worth every dollar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakalaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    478
    111
    31
    23
See reviews for
225
796
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wow!!!! This hotel could not be more conveniently situated! It is literally a 5 minute slow stroll from the two main attractions in the area (The Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square.) The hotel was extremely clean and tidy. We visited the spa which was very nice, you have 30minutes free use of either the sauna, hot tub or steam room per day which is exclusively for yourselves. I had read on here that the breakfast was in the sister hotel next door to which I was a little apprehensive, I should not have been as there was such a vast spread available with a beautiful water feature in the middle of the room. As we stayed in the hotel we received a 20% discount if we went for dinner which is mandatory to any hotel guest. I was also a little concerned after reading other reviews that the concierge were rather pushy for tips, we did not experience this in the slightest, although we did take precautions to avoid this such as myself answering the door instead of my partner! The room was cleaned thoroughly in the morning then when we left for dinner on an evening the room was prepared for our arrival (such as bathroom tidied etc.) Overall I feel we made a perfect choice staying in this hotel and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria123991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms comfortable and modern bathroom was great. Breakfast was available in a very pretty room, with nice selections of hot and cold food. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pisces132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel and it lived up to expectations.

It is ideally positioned being no more than 5 minutes stroll from the Rialto Bridge and 7 minutes stroll from St Mark's Square. It also has a small dock for arrival by water taxi.

We were upgraded on arrival (thank you!) and the room was recently refurbished, large and complete with walk-in wardrobe.

Some websites will tell you that the restaurant is next door but this is not the case and can be accessed from the hotel although it is shared with the adjoining sister hotel, the Bonvechiati. The restaurant is extremely good and there is a set evening menu for 50 Euros per person otherwise it can be pricey. However, there is a wide choice of restaurants all around.

The staff were all extremely helpful both on reception and in the bar and restaurant and went out of their way to be accommodating.

A couple of travellers tips: make sure you have 1.50 Euros in coins if you want to use the public loos. They are few and far between but spotlessly clean, albeit expensive!

If you have time get the train to Verona. it cost us 15 Euros each and we spent a day in this lovely place. However, make sure you get the right train! We asked at Verona station and were directed to the 'Express'. However, the conductor on the train went berserk as, apparently, we should have been on a 'Regional' train and wanted to charge us 43 Euros excess fare. His was rudeness on a grand scale! A lady intervened on our behalf and we changed at the next station and caught the 'Regional' train which was standing on the adjoining platform and was also semi-fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Venice and what a great introduction with regard to hotel location and comfort. The star of the show is definitely Venice itself but this hotel came a close second. We came via 2 nights in Paris where the cost of living as a tourist was rediculously high. We'd expected Venice to be even more expensive but it was actually cheaper. Loved the whole experience. Ask the staff for directions to the local supermarket ( 5 min walk)_ its a real treat for foodies and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wishuwozere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

In short, the room was beautiful but the service was the worst I believe we had ever experienced! The service was so bad that I just had to write this review. We strongly recommend another hotel because there are plenty to chose from. They did not deserve the money out of pure thanklessness.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. There are plenty to choose from. But we recommend staying in the San Marco a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel has obviously been refurbished very recently and the quality is very good. It is perfectly placed between St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. We had an executive room which was very large and beautifully appointed. It was certainly a very pleasant place to stay after the bad weather and hustle and bustle of the streets of Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1G4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bonvecchiati Hotel
Bonvecchiati Hotel
#136 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#40 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#73 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Property: Palace Bonvecchiati
Address: Calle Dei Fabbri San Marco 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing