We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location Agent was very helpful”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Apartment
Sunset view from kitchen, bedrooms and terrace Fully-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from Apartment
Sunset view from kitchen, bedrooms and terrace
Fully-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Smaller Terrace with beautiful view
Dining table in Family room
Corner sofa in living room
Living/Family room
Larger terrace with outdoor dining table
Master bedroom with full bath
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
View from second bedroom
Second full bathroom with shower
Shower second bathroom
Bathroom and shower - master bedroom
Bathroom/sink - master bedroom
Entry Hall
Hall and second bathroom/shower
View from third smaller bedroom
Apartment Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ACKaye
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location Agent was very helpful”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was clean, close to restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. I would have given a 5 star rating but for the three story walk-up. Everyone in my group was over 60 and we were fine with it because everyone works out routinely. But the climb, especially with luggage, was taxing. Other than that it was great, especially regarding convenience. If I return, I will definitely stay there if it's available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views.
Liked least: walk up three flights
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hello Kaye, thank you for your review and for staying at the apartment. I agree with you that carrying heavy luggage up three flights of stairs is no fun. Unfortunately, historical (15 century structures) seldom can accomodate elevators, even when completely renovated. Most buildings in Venice center are thus similarly affected. As I indicate in the apartment description, one trades stairs in exchange for privacy, sunlight, quiet and romantic views. I would welcome you back to the apartment, should you plan to visit again. On your next visit I will instruct my agent to arrange a porter for you to help with luggage at check-in time (which can easily be done) with my compliments. Thank you again, Paul (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwia H
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location ...”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment located in the Cannaregio district of Venice. A really great location, enabling you to either follow the larger more touristy streets down to San Marco, or wonder peacefully through the less explored side streets of Cannaregio. We really enjoyed our stay and it was made very easy by the owner: Detail instructions were provided starting with arrival at the airport, and finishing with picking up keys from an agency representative. It is well worth considering a private water taxi as you can get to within an easy 5 minute walk straight off the boat.
The apartment itself is very modern, clean and quite. It is very well equipped. If you prefer to cook yourself, there is everything you may need and a big supermarket is just around a corner. Alternatively there are of course some wonderful restaurants and bars close by, and we would recommend you try La Cantina on Strada Nuova. Doesn't get much better, supper fresh sea food delicately prepared washed down with lovely regional wines.
We had fantastic time in Venice and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65Adele
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Very comfortable apartment for 5 persons.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location. Residential but close to food, clothes and souvenir shopping as well as restaurants and tourist sites. Very clean and comfortable apartment for 5 persons. It was easy to communicate with owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmrei...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A1 - Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We chose this appartment on the basis of the other reviews which I won't repeat as you can read them below. Key points to know? Well firstly the owner is a man of integrity and a pleasure to deal with. Secondly, the flat is in a great location, quiet situation but with all of the main attractions within easy walking distance and if you don't fancy walking then the water bus stop is two minutes away. The supermarket is literally 50 meters away and stocks all you'll need at good value prices considering it's location! Thirdly, the flat is spotless, very comfortable and easily accommodated my family of four. Finally, the letting agency do a great job meeting and greeting and their office it right by the supermarket which is great for storing your bags when booking in and out. We'll defiantly book again. As for my top tips for visit: Get the water bus to the Lido - it's fantastic and reminded me of the south of France. Just walk straight ahead when you get off the water bus and you'll be at the beach in less than ten minutes. When you arrive buy a wrist band for 5 euros and this gives you access to first class showers and toilets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consultan...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Well located, ideal for exploring easily.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The twin-bedded room had absolutely NO place to hand clothes. No rails, no wardrobe, nothing. So it was suitcases-lying-on-the-floor time. Bit odd. I understand that space is tight, but travelers NEED somewhere to hang clothes, surely?? Apart from that, kitchen area well equipped, just be very careful about taking drinking glasses and such from the wall cupboard that is right above the glass-topped table!!! One slip and it would be a new table and so on.
BIG pile of rubbish on the rear access route close to the canal, that was there the entire time of our stay. Local animals spread it around a lot several times. Not the owner's fault. Bit off-putting though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nowhere to hand clothes in twin-bed room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate feedback from my guests. However, in this case, I am a bit at a loss to understand your complaints about lack of storage in the twin bedroom. There actually are two large drawers sliding under the bed that you may have overlooked. There is also a small desk in the room that can be used to keep a suitcase "off the floor", as you put it. Furthermore, there is a fixed hanger with four large double hooks as you enter the room from the hall. I am also puzzled by your comments regarding a "glass-topped table" in the kitchen. There is not such glass-covered table. We do have a stainless steel counter below the cupboard, as can be easily seen in the apartment pictures displayed on TripAdvisor, so I am not sure how to respond to such comment (maybe you are thinking of another place??). I feel that your complaint about rubbish next to the canal quite a bit of distance from the apartment should really be directed to the City of Venice for failing to clean up. A quick phone call may have resolved the issue during your stay. I assume that since you did not mentioned the other two large bedrooms with huge wardrobes, the living room and its amenities, the two beautiful terraces (a rarity in Venice), the two full bathrooms and the free hi-speed internet connection, all were to your complete satisfaction. I regret you found the place not quite perfect, but hope others in your party did. In any case, I thank you for booking the apartment and hope that the positives more than compensated for the few negatives you commented on. Best Regards, Paul (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very comortable and very well equipped.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Located close to vaporetta stop, local shops and restaurants the apartment is very comfortable and very well equipped.It provided us with an excellent base from which to explore this wonderful city. It was not a problem for our party but the apartment is located up two flights of quite steep stairs which could be a challenge with a heavy suitcase!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Steep stairs to the top floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing