We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Apartment
Sunset view from kitchen, bedrooms and terrace Fully-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from Apartment
Sunset view from kitchen, bedrooms and terrace
Fully-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Smaller Terrace with beautiful view
Dining table in Family room
Corner sofa in living room
Living/Family room
Larger terrace with outdoor dining table
Master bedroom with full bath
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
View from second bedroom
Second full bathroom with shower
Shower second bathroom
Bathroom and shower - master bedroom
Bathroom/sink - master bedroom
Entry Hall
Hall and second bathroom/shower
View from third smaller bedroom
Apartment Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
fussy1Cal...
Saratoga
1 review
“Top notch apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We found the apartment in as excellent condition as described. It looks and feels even better in person than depicted in the pictures. The location could not be better: right next to all the lively shopping and restaurants, yet tucked away just around the corner in a very quiet and truly Venetian neighborhood. Terraces are really special in Venice and we enjoyed them immensely. The owner was very engaged and corresponded with us throughout the booking process and afterwords to make sure all was going well. The apartment is reached by somewhat narrow stairs but you get to enjoy wonderful views from it. We found the apartment quite spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you for comments. It is always a pleasure to receive such high marks from our guests, confirming that our efforts to provide “top notch” accomodations, as you indicated, have been successful. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desert087...
Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
“Good apartment great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Paul’s apartment, had two home cooked meals on both balconies and enjoyed rooftop vista & watching life go by on canals. Kitchen had good facilities. Location great a little quieter than some areas, supermarket very handy - recommend for families who want to self cater

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay in Paul's apartment. The location was great - with good walking shoes, you can really walk just about everywhere. And yet, it is still in a quiet neighborhood a block away from the main drag. There is a great supermarket around the corner, and plenty of restaurants - we especially liked Alle Lanternine.
The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped. It may be the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a rental. I am sorry I didn't cook anything other than coffee and toast! The terraces are also wonderful. Only two negatives - the stairs, as mentioned, are tough with suitcases on the way in and out. And the small bedroom is not near an air conditioner, so I think it would be very hot in the summer.
I would be very happy to stay here again if I get the opportunity to return to Venice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall C
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely apartment only a short walk from the Rialto Bridge, close to all amienities and water bus stops. The apartment is well furnishes and the kitchen is well stocked with pans and ccoking utensils (important with a family to cater for). We were a party of 6 and whilst the third (smallest) bedroom provided a single bed with a pull out into a double we managed perfectly well especially as the rest of the apartment was spacious. The apartment comes with two terraces, one larger than the other, which were well used during our stay and very much appreciated. An excellent place from which to explore Venice! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannmann
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a fantastic location, beautiful modern apartment and as comfortable as being home. We were 3 couples and couldn't have been more pleased with everything about this fabulous apartment. It is steps away from the grocery store, great eating and while impossible to get away from tourists, there were no large crowds. Loved sitting out on the balconies, too. We all felt so fortunate to have found and stayed in this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home!!!
Liked least: 50 steps to enter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for posting your review. Although many guests leave "thank you notes" in our Guest Book at the apartment, only some also post on the TripAdvisor site. Thank you for this additional effort. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACKaye
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location Agent was very helpful”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was clean, close to restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. I would have given a 5 star rating but for the three story walk-up. Everyone in my group was over 60 and we were fine with it because everyone works out routinely. But the climb, especially with luggage, was taxing. Other than that it was great, especially regarding convenience. If I return, I will definitely stay there if it's available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views.
Liked least: walk up three flights
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hello Kaye, thank you for your review and for staying at the apartment. I agree with you that carrying heavy luggage up three flights of stairs is no fun. Unfortunately, historical (15 century structures) seldom can accomodate elevators, even when completely renovated. Most buildings in Venice center are thus similarly affected. As I indicate in the apartment description, one trades stairs in exchange for privacy, sunlight, quiet and romantic views. I would welcome you back to the apartment, should you plan to visit again. On your next visit I will instruct my agent to arrange a porter for you to help with luggage at check-in time (which can easily be done) with my compliments. Thank you again, Paul (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwia H
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location ...”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment located in the Cannaregio district of Venice. A really great location, enabling you to either follow the larger more touristy streets down to San Marco, or wonder peacefully through the less explored side streets of Cannaregio. We really enjoyed our stay and it was made very easy by the owner: Detail instructions were provided starting with arrival at the airport, and finishing with picking up keys from an agency representative. It is well worth considering a private water taxi as you can get to within an easy 5 minute walk straight off the boat.
The apartment itself is very modern, clean and quite. It is very well equipped. If you prefer to cook yourself, there is everything you may need and a big supermarket is just around a corner. Alternatively there are of course some wonderful restaurants and bars close by, and we would recommend you try La Cantina on Strada Nuova. Doesn't get much better, supper fresh sea food delicately prepared washed down with lovely regional wines.
We had fantastic time in Venice and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing