We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Trattoria Agli Amici
Ranked #501 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Calgar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Enjoyed our first meal of Venice here. Food was tasty and prices were good. I had the seafood risotto and my wife had the seafood fettuccine. Saw some of the other tables order the pizza, and would probably agree with other reviews, they didn't look very appetizing. Being of Chinese descent myself, I felt the placed lacked an authentic Italian atmosphere with all the servers being Asian LOL.

Also, we had a good laugh when the patio filled up, and the owner asked the single young girl beside us (who was just having drinks) if she could sit with the single young guy next to her, so that they could give her table to another family. I guess it worked out for them as they quickly struck up a good conversation. So for any single travellers, looking to meet that special someone, come down to this place, they'll set you right up!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtfo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    54
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Chinese Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well it was conveniently located near our hotel. The food was awful. There are better places to get a decent spaghetti.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We wanted to try the cuttlefish ink pasta, and I think this was a pretty good place to do it! They offer a plate for two for 20 euro, and as other reviews promised, the ink taste was mild (though it will turn your tongue black). The tentacles from the cuttlefish were a little disconcerting, though. When I was brought the wrong dessert, the manager replaced it with the correct one without fuss. Unfortunately, most of the staff speak very limited English.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraRenee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whoah!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Saw this restaurant and decided to try it because it had a cheap funghi (mushrooms) risotto. The staff is chinese but they serve italian and is very friendly. And i am portuguese. "This will be interesting", i thought. And i will tell you something. Their risotto was so much better the one i had at lunch in the im-the-best-of-the-world risotto at Burano island. Also ate pizza which was very nice. The price? 21€ (risotto+pizza+water 0,75cl). For a restaurant by the channel. Oh, Amici, where were you when i arrived at Venice!?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Pleasant Piazza Pizza Pause”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This corner cafe provided a somewhat secluded and shady serene sojourn to see the world go by. However, at the bend in a side canal there was plenty to observe. Service was suitably steady but effective, efficient and timely. A very pleasant late lunch of a pizza washed down with local beer was enjoyed while soaking up the ambience....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brassed_Off_Jynxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Agli Amici also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Agli Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing