We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guide”
Review of Think Venice

Think Venice
Ranked #50 of 178 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are three licensed professional guides, we love our city and we know it deeply, we're suggesting a set of different itineraries from where you can choose to enter with us into the myth of Venice. Or you can decide a special one of your own, even the most proficient traveler would be impressed by something unexpected.
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Marta is an amazing guide, she knows very well how to do her job.

Knowing every detail and every small place on the beautfiful Venice she turned our tout into an unforgettable experience.

We had a private tour with her and she walked us along the streets, channels, bridges showing us all venice highlights in a quiet and relaxed walk of 2 hours while providing accurate information about Ponte Rialto, Piazza San Marcos.... as well as about Venice people everyday-life, cooking, traditiosn , hisotry and art.

If you are looking for a guide loving her job and loving Venice, Marta is your choice

Jose Berdasco

Thank Unique_Travelmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is the second time I have had Marta give us a tour of Venice - the first was 2 years ago to the Jewish ghetto area and the second (this summer) to the Friari Church. Not only is she knowledgable, she gives you a very personal view of life in Venice. Being a teacher in the city, and someone who has lived in Venice in her whole life, she provides you with very accurate information about Venetian history and life. She finds out what interests you and provides you with a very customized tour suited to your tastes. Really a wonderful guide! Joyce T.

2  Thank burfordtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

I belive that awsome is the right word to summarize the great romatic evening Marta arranged for me and my girlfriend.
When we got to piazzale Roma there was a boat waiting for us; we were taken to the restaurant along the Canal Grande with the sunset light in a perfect Venice Film Festival style! The dinner was great and also the price was o.k.
We will never forget this wonderful experience!
P.S. By the way... She said yes!!!

2  Thank mambamerano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It was our great fortune to meet Marta when my cousin and I traveled to Venice in April 2012. Our hotel concierge recommened her to us. Our time in Venice was short so we hired Marta to make the most of the time we had. When we met Marta she sat down with us for about 10 minutes to get an idea of what we wanted and liked and what we were not interested in. From that short interview she created a perfect tour for us. And did she every come through.

Our time with her was magical. She loves and lives her heritage and you join her as she steps back in time and relives Venice's historical events with you. You can almost hear the music as she guides you past the Palaces on your Grand Canal boat tour. Nothing escapes her attention as she points out both the modern and the ancient. Her English is impeccable and I understand she also speaks French and Spanish. She was so informative that we added a walking tour the next day and then added a tour of St. Marks.

Marta is flexible, knowledgeable, well educated and very personable. When we left Venice we left a city we loved and a new friend.

Susan

1  Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I just wanted to let anyone know if you need transportation to or from anywhere in Venice Italy, this is the transport service to use. The drivers drive large air conditioned vans (Mercedes Benz). The prices were much less than Taxi's or water Taxi's. We just left Venice July 13th and our driver was the only one at the cruise port waiting for us. Other passengers transports were not there. They were clean and very kind. Also the price is a real deal.

9  Thank lszerlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThinkVenice, Proprietario at Think Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

We just want to make perfectly clear that ThinkVenice is the website of three licensed local guides in Venice, we offer cultural walking tours in Venice only, therefore we don't provide ANY kind of transport and this review is NOT related to ThinkVenice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Think Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Think Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing