We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - spotless and great quality breakfast”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Brilliant - spotless and great quality breakfast”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location - just 5 mins walk from the bus station but walking distance to all attractions. Friendly staff rooms were lovely - large and spotlessly clean. Class all around in this hotel. Breakfast was fab - quality ingredients used when ordering a cooked brekfast and coffee first class. We stayed for 3 nights as a weekend break and would recomend this hotel to any couples, just great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Andrew,

I was so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at Hotel Moresco.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a great experience with us, and that you appreciated our rooms and staff professionalism.

We are always looking, to provide our guests for breakfast, always new and genuine ingredients related to our territory.

I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    132
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
207
1,412
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very clean, smart, modern hotel. In a great location only 10 minutes walk from the bus station, and 30 minutes walk to st Mark's square. The staff are very attentive, doing anything they can to make your trip special. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear John,

thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your comments and recommendation for the hotel Moresco
The whole staff is delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service from our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Moresco for 4 nights in March as a belated honeymoon. If you're looking to stay at the hotel, here are a few of the highlights:

* Attentive, personal customer service
* Perfect mix of modern and Venetian detail throughout the hotel
* Complimentary nespresso coffee machine and bottles of water in your room
* Vintage library-style bar area where free snacks are served in 'happy hour' each day, 6.30-8.00
* Very reasonable bar prices with most drinks 3 euros (glasses of wine, prosecco, beer, etc), including the mini-bar
* Breakfast served between 7 and 11, suits both early and late starters
* Ideal location, 500m from the bus station so not far to carry any luggage. 5mins walk to Campo Margherita with a selection of restaurants in the student area of Venice. 20/25mins walk to San Marco/Rialto for the touristy spots

Overall we couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel, we probably spent less time wandering around Venice as we enjoyed the confines of Hotel Moresco so much!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 101, not classed as a room with a view, but can still see the garden and canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at our hotel and thank you very much for your lovely review.
Your positive comment means a lot to the team and we strive to provide an even better service at all part of the hotel.
Thank you for mentioning the central location of the hotel, the beautiful venetian stile, our "happy hour" and buffet breakfast

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Moresco and please, do not hesitate to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We had two nights here in March. Even prior to arriving, the hotel proved its reputation for service by changing the dates of our stay without penalty and then upgrading us when we arrived. The room we had was sumptuous with the best bathroom we have encountered in a hotel. Everything is beautifully finished and well thought through. But what makes this hotel very special are the staff. They were faultless in their service. They made us feel like honoured guests but remained friendly and approachable. We are very well travelled but have never had such a good experience and that includes American top notch hotels. We would love to come back to Venice next year and would not dream of staying elsewhere. The hotel should be very proud of what they do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fantasticday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Its great to see that the hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your feedback with the team as they love to see how their work has made your stay in Venezia more beautiful.

When he decides to come back next year please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosick Falls, NY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I always check tripadvisor.com when choosing a hotel. Sometimes you wonder if all of the reviews are legitimate. I can verify that the reviews of the Hotel Moresco are absolutely well deserved.

This hotel knows how to treat their guests. You will feel welcome the moment you enter for the first time.

This hotel has the nicest staff I have encountered in a long time. They have a very nice breakfast, and will cook eggs to order, including omelets. The coffee is the best I have had in my 2 weeks traveling in Europe. There are complimentary snacks and fruit available all day. There is a small bar/library with snacks and reasonably priced drinks in the evening.

The location is convenient to the buses and trains, so you don't need to carry your luggage too far. A water taxi can bring you to the front door.

You will be happy here. Oh, and the place is spotless.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear HoosickFa,

Thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation! I was so glad to read that you remember your stay with us as something very special!
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their time at Hotel Moresco.

Please do not exist to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

With best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation! I was so glad to read that you remember your stay with us as something very special! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their time at Hotel Moresco.

Please do not exist to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I did a lot of research as to where to stay for our trip.
I wanted romantic and serene and my partner wanted a more modern twist.
This beautiful hotel has the best of both worlds.

We arrived by water taxi, this will set you back 110 euros but we thought it was just wonderful, More like a James
Bond style speed boat that pulls up straight in front of the hotel.
The hotel itself is beautiful from the outside and in, It has a Venetian/oriental feel.
We were welcomed by all staff and offered a complimentary aperitif, I had a beautiful glass of prosecco whilst my other half had a gin and tonic.
We were also offered a cold selection of meats and cheeses which were lovely, this is offered every afternoon in the hotel to its guests which is a lovely touch.

Our room was a standard, with no canal view but a fabulous room none the less.
Great decor and facilities, including a nespresso machine and mini bar with complimentary water.

Breakfast is in a small room overlooking the canal which is really nice. There's a lovely selection of cereals meats, cheeses, patisseries and fruits.
You may also order eggs to your preference with a side of bacon if you wish, I can definitely recommend their omelettes.

The hotel is set a little out of the centre of everything which we saw as a positive as we love to walk and explore.
To st marks square it's about a 25 minute walk but there are so many lovely shops and places to see en route you barely realise.
There is a little square very close by with great outdoor restaurants and cafés, it's also very local with not many tourists which can be a nice change from the business of st marks sq.

Overall,The staff are both professional and friendly which gives the place a really lovely atmosphere, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can see why it has number 1 rating on trip advisor.

Happy holidaying


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear AllyEli,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Hotel Moresco

We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and experience and that you really enjoyed your breakfast, our Breakfast room overlooking the canal, and our professional and friendly staff.

We are so happy to know that we are now your favourite hotel in Venice
and hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No wonder this is the #1 rated hotel by travelers in Venice!

You're treated like royalty from the second you walk in. Upon arrival the concierge escorts you into a beautiful parlor and you're welcomed with free food (meats/cheeses/chocolate/bread) and drinks until you've "adjusted" and are ready to go to your room. This boutique hotel pays attention to detail.

The rooms and views are fabulous (some rooms have better views, ours [#302] didn't have a fantastic view but it was a very large and luxurious room on the 3rd floor). Large bathroom with tub in our room, high vaulted ceilings, free waters stocked every day in your room fridge, bottle of Chianti was delivered to our room for a very affordable 12 euro charge. Free food set out for guests 6:30-9pm and they're very helpful with restaurant recommendations and suggestions for activities. Breakfast is included and they provide a luxurious spread with complimentary champagne. We had an early (7am) flight and they not only provided us with the best options for transportation but also surprised us with "breakfast bags" to go!

I have to say, it was hard to leave. Location is great, quiet area close to shopping and great restaurants - away from the tourist ridden and expense San Marco area. Also close to the train station so if you are coming in from another area in Italy or leaving to see other areas it is a very short walk.

Thank you to the staff of Hotel Moresco for making our 4 days in Venice magical! We will be back!

Room Tip: Room #302 is very large with beautiful bathroom & tub, high vaulted ceilings (no canal views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Alyb9,

Thanks so much for spending your time writing this nice review.
We achieved these particularly results thanks to you, dear guests.

We are really proud of our staff and the service we deliver!
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Let me know if there is anything special I can do for your next getaway
and thanks for choosing us!

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 386 in Venice
3,643 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
2,010 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 386 in Venice
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Property: Hotel Moresco
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing