We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes - a real find.”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in March (should have been 7 but that was my fault). We have been to Venice at various times in the past and this visit was made memorable by this newly found hotel. I could write much but it has all been said by others. It certainly deserves the praise it is receiving. The warm of hospitality is exceptional and heartening to see a smaller hotel giving such service and doing things so well. Venice continues to beckon stronger than ever now. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bear9IsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful words that are an invitation for us to continue to
offer to our guests the service they expect when they come to Venice.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moresco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location - just 5 mins walk from the bus station but walking distance to all attractions. Friendly staff rooms were lovely - large and spotlessly clean. Class all around in this hotel. Breakfast was fab - quality ingredients used when ordering a cooked brekfast and coffee first class. We stayed for 3 nights as a weekend break and would recomend this hotel to any couples, just great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andypoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Andrew,

I was so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at Hotel Moresco.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a great experience with us, and that you appreciated our rooms and staff professionalism.

We are always looking, to provide our guests for breakfast, always new and genuine ingredients related to our territory.

I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very clean, smart, modern hotel. In a great location only 10 minutes walk from the bus station, and 30 minutes walk to st Mark's square. The staff are very attentive, doing anything they can to make your trip special. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear John,

thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your comments and recommendation for the hotel Moresco
The whole staff is delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service from our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Moresco for 4 nights in March as a belated honeymoon. If you're looking to stay at the hotel, here are a few of the highlights:

* Attentive, personal customer service
* Perfect mix of modern and Venetian detail throughout the hotel
* Complimentary nespresso coffee machine and bottles of water in your room
* Vintage library-style bar area where free snacks are served in 'happy hour' each day, 6.30-8.00
* Very reasonable bar prices with most drinks 3 euros (glasses of wine, prosecco, beer, etc), including the mini-bar
* Breakfast served between 7 and 11, suits both early and late starters
* Ideal location, 500m from the bus station so not far to carry any luggage. 5mins walk to Campo Margherita with a selection of restaurants in the student area of Venice. 20/25mins walk to San Marco/Rialto for the touristy spots

Overall we couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel, we probably spent less time wandering around Venice as we enjoyed the confines of Hotel Moresco so much!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 101, not classed as a room with a view, but can still see the garden and canal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at our hotel and thank you very much for your lovely review.
Your positive comment means a lot to the team and we strive to provide an even better service at all part of the hotel.
Thank you for mentioning the central location of the hotel, the beautiful venetian stile, our "happy hour" and buffet breakfast

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Moresco and please, do not hesitate to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We had two nights here in March. Even prior to arriving, the hotel proved its reputation for service by changing the dates of our stay without penalty and then upgrading us when we arrived. The room we had was sumptuous with the best bathroom we have encountered in a hotel. Everything is beautifully finished and well thought through. But what makes this hotel very special are the staff. They were faultless in their service. They made us feel like honoured guests but remained friendly and approachable. We are very well travelled but have never had such a good experience and that includes American top notch hotels. We would love to come back to Venice next year and would not dream of staying elsewhere. The hotel should be very proud of what they do.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fantasticday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Its great to see that the hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your feedback with the team as they love to see how their work has made your stay in Venezia more beautiful.

When he decides to come back next year please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I always check tripadvisor.com when choosing a hotel. Sometimes you wonder if all of the reviews are legitimate. I can verify that the reviews of the Hotel Moresco are absolutely well deserved.

This hotel knows how to treat their guests. You will feel welcome the moment you enter for the first time.

This hotel has the nicest staff I have encountered in a long time. They have a very nice breakfast, and will cook eggs to order, including omelets. The coffee is the best I have had in my 2 weeks traveling in Europe. There are complimentary snacks and fruit available all day. There is a small bar/library with snacks and reasonably priced drinks in the evening.

The location is convenient to the buses and trains, so you don't need to carry your luggage too far. A water taxi can bring you to the front door.

You will be happy here. Oh, and the place is spotless.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear HoosickFa,

Thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation! I was so glad to read that you remember your stay with us as something very special!
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their time at Hotel Moresco.

Please do not exist to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

With best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation! I was so glad to read that you remember your stay with us as something very special! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their time at Hotel Moresco.

Please do not exist to contact me when he decides to return to Venice.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I did a lot of research as to where to stay for our trip.
I wanted romantic and serene and my partner wanted a more modern twist.
This beautiful hotel has the best of both worlds.

We arrived by water taxi, this will set you back 110 euros but we thought it was just wonderful, More like a James
Bond style speed boat that pulls up straight in front of the hotel.
The hotel itself is beautiful from the outside and in, It has a Venetian/oriental feel.
We were welcomed by all staff and offered a complimentary aperitif, I had a beautiful glass of prosecco whilst my other half had a gin and tonic.
We were also offered a cold selection of meats and cheeses which were lovely, this is offered every afternoon in the hotel to its guests which is a lovely touch.

Our room was a standard, with no canal view but a fabulous room none the less.
Great decor and facilities, including a nespresso machine and mini bar with complimentary water.

Breakfast is in a small room overlooking the canal which is really nice. There's a lovely selection of cereals meats, cheeses, patisseries and fruits.
You may also order eggs to your preference with a side of bacon if you wish, I can definitely recommend their omelettes.

The hotel is set a little out of the centre of everything which we saw as a positive as we love to walk and explore.
To st marks square it's about a 25 minute walk but there are so many lovely shops and places to see en route you barely realise.
There is a little square very close by with great outdoor restaurants and cafés, it's also very local with not many tourists which can be a nice change from the business of st marks sq.

Overall,The staff are both professional and friendly which gives the place a really lovely atmosphere, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can see why it has number 1 rating on trip advisor.

Happy holidaying


  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear AllyEli,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Hotel Moresco

We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and experience and that you really enjoyed your breakfast, our Breakfast room overlooking the canal, and our professional and friendly staff.

We are so happy to know that we are now your favourite hotel in Venice
and hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,065 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,731 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £157 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing