We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. Three night stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. Three night stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel Moresco deserves all the praise it is given. Everything was perfect for us. We were given room 302 on the third floor and despite not having a window overlooking the canal we were more than happy. Having access to a Nespresso before we left our room was very special for us (we have a travel one we take with us sometimes and this was not needed). The bed was perfect, the room absolutely immaculate and the bathroom great. Only comment the bathrobes were rather tacky, sorry, had to mention that.

The staff at Hotel Moresco just amazing, rather lost for words. Nothing was too much trouble and dear Lorenzo persuaded my hubby that we should visit the historic Jewish Ghetto and the amazing area beyond. After hitting St Mark's Square, Guggenheim Museum (fascinating) and many churches our last afternoon spent in this area was sublime.

The breakfast was perfect and the service, as always within this small hotel. Access to fruit and cakes all day long in the little breakfast area was also such a bonus, even offered water when we came back from our four hour walks! The early evenings in the bar were very relaxing , Lorenzo arrived at 6.30pm with plates of nibbles - you could not ask for more. We were lucky enough to have good weather and spent some time in their beautiful garden just to chill and work out our next day plan.

I would strongly recommend NOT booking a river taxi from the airport because where the hotel is situated one does not see Venice but more the industrial area outside because the hotel is to the left of the main area and Venice only hits in after being thrown about in the 'taxi' and not really being able to take pictures because of the spray on the windows!! the cost by the way is E110 (plus tip obviously). We had to 'clamber' off the taxi onto a pavement with no steps and frankly that was somewhat embarrassing as we both ended up on our knees, anyone who is slightly disabled should definitely not take this option, just ask the hotel to book a four wheeled taxi to collect you or take the AVCO bus.

We returned via Piazzela Roma on the bus which cost E6 each! Again the hotel came up trumps and arranged for a porter to transport our luggage to the square E5 per piece. Only a three/four minute walk but worth every penny going up and down steps to reach the area. Would recommend popping up there and buying your tickets in advance. We were dropped off at the bus stop and taken directly to the departure area, perfect and all for about E25 with tip.

Room Tip: 302 was fantastic, Superior. Window accessed by climbing a chair, but fun. Very quiet up there only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your impressions.

As a valued guest, your observations and suggestions are greatly appreciated and attentively considered so that we may continue to strive to improve the services and facilities of the our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies if the taxi service provided at your arrival did not meet your expectations.We have already contacted the taxi drivers, and with the promised that in the future not be using it ever again the shortest route, but the most beautiful route, through the Grand Canal.

We are glad to hear that despite a few hiccups, you have enjoyed the your stay in our hotel, our rooms, breakfast, the garden....and of course our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you decide to come and visit us.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    127
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
192
1,355
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was beautiful! Very clean and modern rooms. The view was amazing (picture perfect) I can not say enough about the staff, they were very attentive and friendly! Lorenzo really took care of us! The free breakfast and snacks all day were excellent. It was wonderful to sit in the garden and have a drink. This is definitely a 5 star hotel and I would highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Room 108 had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Teresa,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback and your recommendation

Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments and
we hope to welcome you again should your travels bring
you back to Hotel Moresco.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you decide to come back.

Sincerely,
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I'd booked Hotel Moresco for a two -night stay as the reviews were so excellent and we were not disappointed: there is such an eye to detail. The room was perfect: every need cared for and the hotel had a wonderful ambience whether sitting in the garden sipping prosecco or inside in the lounge. Free WiFi, extra pillows, simple printer connection, plenty of sight seeing advice, beautifully soft boiled egg.... If returning to Venice I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Justine,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review,
we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hearst, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

A delightful small hotel in an excellent location to visit Venice. Clean, quiet and friendly and prepared that I was able to point out places of artistic and gastronomic really useful.
and Very well located. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Amber,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Venice

We thank you for appreciating our hotel,cleanliness, tranquility, location and our staff!

We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Moresco. It was a bit pricier than our other lodging on our vacation, but it was also a lot fancier. Possible downsides might be that it wasn't in the most quaint part of town; there are some modern buildings in plain view, and it's a bit of a hike to San Marco square, but you're hiking in Venice!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank morgdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your positive review.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience.

Our hotel ( that is close to the arrival of airport shuttle bus) is the ideal point of
departure to visit the Venice.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Moresco.

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. A little like the Tardis - unassuming exterior but once you step inside it is an elegant, beautifully decorated and furnished palace.

From the beginning: the front office staff friendly and helpful and going the extra mile is second nature to all of them. Other staff maintain the standards, with a smile!

Canal view room was quite large by Euro standards and the canal itself was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open.

As another reviewer wrote, "I am not sure that I can add any superlatives to the long list included in all of the five star reviews this hotel already has" - I feel exactly the same way so will leave it at that.

Will I stay there again? Will I ever! An wouldn't even bother looking at other hotels in Venice!

Room Tip: Couldn't fault the canal view room, but did not experience any of the other options
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your review.
We truly appreciate your continued support and are so pleased to hear that you
enjoy visiting our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me when you decide to return at Hotel Moresco.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We selected the Hotel Moresco based in large part to Trip Advisor reviews by others and can absolutely concur with all the positive remarks. We traveled with our two children (ages 15 and 12) and stayed in two separate rooms for three nights. Location: The hotel is a very short walk from the train station (and bus station) but also quite convenient to great restaurants and shopping while also being only a modest walk to the Rialto area and St. Marks. Facility: The hotel is spotless, tastefully decorated, incredibly comfortable, and offers a wonderful blend of modern amenities within a historic building. Service: The service at Hotel Moresco is a case study in exception service. Quite simply the best service you can expect from a hotel of any caliber.
Staying at Hotel Moresco was a highlight of our time in Italy and I would absolutely recommend staying there when visiting Venice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank PortlandDawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear guests from Portland,

we are so happy to hear that you were impressed with the design and service of our hotel.

We truly appreciate your honest feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that it considers your best experience in Italy.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,and please,
do not hesitate to contact me when you decide to return at Hotel Moresco.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Property: Hotel Moresco
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing