We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was exceptional. Glad we read on Tripadvisor about asking the hotel to arrange for a porter to meet us at the Venice train station to transport our large bags, 5 euro per bag. As we were travelling through Italy our 3 bags for 3 of us were quite large and what a great service that they arranged, getting those bags over the two bridges and all those steps were have been extremely difficult. The staff were beyond excellent. They provided us with fantastic dinner recommendations and were quick to respond and help us when trying to understand the wonderful shower. Room was perfect for 3 of us as they set up an extra bed for our 21 year daughter. Wonderful location, very quite. provided breakfast was very good. Expensive but well worth it and Venice is expensive. Most wonderful, attentive and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Moresco and taking the time to give us a nice review.

I am very glad that you have rated our Hotel, the facilities and our team so highly and we will certainly continue striving to deliver excellent service.

When you decide to come again you will always be welcome and please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had the fortune of following the great reviews of so many people about this wonderful hotel. The location couldn't be better. The rooms and facilities are modern, clean and with good taste.
But the most important asset of Hotel Moresco is its people. They treated us like celebrities from the moment we walked in until even after we had checked out. We traveled for two weeks in Italy and my Family and I voted Hotel Moresco as the best in our trip. We certainly will be back, soon I hope.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Jaime,

Our aim is to provide excellent service at all our guest, therefore I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that is was impressed by our staff.

I will certainly share your comments with the entire team is they are working dedicated to make every guest feel special.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future when you decide to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed over at the Moresco during November 2013 and was impressed with its impeccable and warm service. Venice was one of our honeymoon spots (Europe trip) and we wanted to relive the experience. Moresco made it even more memorable. Will definitely be be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank iojacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest from New York City,

I thank you for your stay in November 2013 in our hotel
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us!

We treat all of our guests like family and go above and beyond to satisfy their needs!

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally when planning your next visit to our beautiful city and hotel.

Sincerely,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This review is well over due. We stayed in October 2013 and I am still dreaming about our great stay.

We stayed in the Scribes room that has a large balcony over a garden. We loved everything about the room. It was a large room for Europe but an average/small room in comparison to American hotels. It was just enough space for our 4 night stay with two huge suitcases and 2 carry-on bags. The bathroom was huge! It was clean and the tile work was amazing. The bathtub was perfect for a nice foot bath after a long day of sightseeing. The décor was modern and everything was spotless.

Upon request the hotel coordinated a porter to meet us at the train station. He was friendly and we followed him and our bags to the hotel. If you are arriving by train I highly suggest having the hotel arrange for a porter. We kept an eye on our bags the entire time and he walked us right up to the hotel. We didn't need to look at maps, no chance of getting lost and no need to drag your own suitcase up and down the giant bridge. The price was per bag.

The staff was very helpful and attentive. The check in was very pleasant including a nice welcome drink. They were very helpful with all requests. Including, providing us with wine glasses and a corkscrew to enjoy wine in our room and giant trash bags to cover our luggage so they did not get wet in the rain on the day of our departure. We had only one language issue with the staff. When we called the front desk to ask for additional towels there was some confusion. However, they quickly came up to the room where we showed them a towel and they understood. Other than that one occurrence everyone spoke perfect English.

The breakfast was average and sufficient fuel for a day full of walking and sightseeing.

The hotel is in a quiet area about 25 mins walking from San Marco. We only walked in Venice so it may be faster if you use the vaporetto. We enjoyed the nice scenic stroll to and from San Marco and restaurants. It rained non-stop for two days we were there. Only on those days did the 25 min walk seemed long and arduous. The location is very accessible to the train and Piazzale Roma for cabs to and from the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior Room with the balcony over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear AirLib,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you have carried back fond memories.

Thanks for your detailled description of the way to get to our hotel.

To all our guests, those that provide e-mail address, we will send a precise map
by the way how to get to the hotel and a description of the services
we can organize for their incoming.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked this place based on the rating that it had on TripAdvisor and although it was a good hotel, we weren't as wowed as we thought we would be. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was yummy but in general, the stay was VERY overpriced (like everything in Venice).

It is in a quiet area of Venice but fairly close to the train station. I would definitely look to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest from London,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate that we take into consideration.
I am pleased that you enjoy your breakfast and you found the staff polite.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I chose moresco threw the reviews but only when we got there did we experience first hand for ourselves. We went to venice to get engaged , the staff were in on it champagne in room for our return , complimentary drink on arrival, followed by glass of bubbly at breakfast, took time to explain how to get places, extremely friendly , professional and courteous, by far our most pleasant hotel experience to date, and just wants to make us return, rooms linen spotless,
Absolutely amazing giving us magical memories of our time there and engagement
Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Kevin,

thanks so much for your nice comments about our comfortable hotel and the friendliness of our Staff.

We will transfer their positive comments to all our Staff and we hope that you visit our hotel again when you return to Venice.

A big thank you for your recommendation.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back as guests at any future visits in Venice.

Please contact me when you decide to return

Best regards,
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Hotel Moresco for three nights in April for a birthday surprise. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff are extremely attentive and cannot do enough for you. We had a large, spacious room- a rarity for many European hotels- with a gorgeous bathroom. We were greeted by a chilled bottle of prosecco, waiting for us on arrival. There is also free wifi in the room, which was a pleasant surprise, as we are so used to having to pay extra for it.

The hotel itself, is small, but perfectly formed. There is a beautifully decorated breakfast room and separate bar area. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, and we were lucky enough to enjoy it outside in the sunshine on the one of the warmer days.

There is a small garden with terrace. After a busy day of sightseeing, we returned to the hotel and had afternoon tea outside in the garden, which was lovely. We used the bar one evening before going out for dinner and the appetisers are a nice touch.

The hotel has a good location. It's about 5 minutes walk from the Piazzale Roma (the main bus station). I would recommend using the airport bus. It only took approximately 25 mins on the bus. We were not sure whether to use a water taxi or take the bus, but now knowing how easy it is to use the bus, I would highly recommend this as an option to take you to the hotel.

Overall, a fabulous hotel- I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: I think you will be pleased with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LondonOlivia2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive review published on Trip Advisor.
It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and we are glad to know that we have satisfied your expectations during your recent stay at Hotel Moresco.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me before your next arrival.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,109 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,319 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £141 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing