We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refined relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refined relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a little last minute but really wanted to stay here so we ended up having a regular room the first night and a suite the second night due to booking constraints. The regular room was sheer luxury. From the size of room, the cleanliness, the bedding, the bath we were wrapped in comfort! The breakfast was equally impressive. The second night in the suite we were surprised to find even more luxury! We could have easily lived in the room it was so big. The staff were outstanding and the location off the grand canal afforded us peace and quiet after a long and busy day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationeervelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and that you found our rooms to the liking.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Hotel Moresco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    128
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
192
1,359
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June. It was perfect! We absolutely loved our stay and can't fault anything about our stay. The location is ideal. The staff are so helpful. The room was wonderful, even the mini bar was cheap! After touring throughout Italy and staying in many hotels this hotel definitely stood out as one of the best!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pranam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Pranam,

thank you so much for your stay at the Hotel Moresco.
We are glad that you enjoyed it that much.
Of course we forwarded your nice words to our Staff.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Venice was our first stop on a cruise and I am so happy that I choose Hotel Moresco for a two-night stay before we sailed. After arriving late and tired and hungry from our long flight from the USA we were warmly greeted at the front desk. They promptly led us to the room serving happy hour Hors d'Oeuvres and we had a delightful glass of wine while they took care of our luggage and checked us in. Great start! Then we were escorted to our lovely room overlooking the canal and I couldn't be more pleased. It was spacious, grandly decorated and very welcoming. We had robes and slippers waiting for us in the well appointed bathroom. This is a top notch hotel with a very attentive staff, gorgeous rooms and the free breakfast buffet is wonderful. A selection of meats, breads, pastries, even eggs to order. I was happy we were away from the hustle and bustle of hotels closer to St. Mark's Square and a noisy canal. There are some lovely restaurants close by and we enjoyed a leisurely walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a fabulous boutique hotel.
Beautiful rooms, lovely garden, warm bar/living room, nice beakfast, friendly staff.
I have already recommended to others.
Also a very good location right on the water, but on a nearby side canal rather than on the grand canal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Michael,

thanks for your nice words and letting us already recommended to others.

Do not hesitate contact us when he decides to return to Venice

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Superb, friendly staff. Great room and breakfast. Hotel is a 20-25 minute walk to St Marks Square, but we knew that and actually liked the fact that is was out of the touristy centre. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ian,

thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us a personal feedback.
Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel Moresco is a wonderful property. Some of the best service you will ever get. They set us up with a private transfer from the airport, which was pricey, but the driver took us and our luggage straight to the front desk. [It would also be easy to get to by bus, which would be a lot less expensive.] Both breakfast and happy hour are wonderful. The room was large and comfortable. If someone is making a first trip to Venice, I might recommend staying a bit closer to St. Mark's, since this hotel is probably about a mile away. On the other hand, it is very convenient to the bus station and the cruise terminal.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great .We didn't pay for one of the canal front rooms and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Gentile Ospite,

thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy
that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in march and it was fabulous. We got a private boat from the airport right to the door of the hotel, which i thoroughly recommend for anyone. It sets the scene for your stay.

The staff at the hotel were all fabulous and made us feel very welcome. They have a cocktail hour in the bar with excellent italian 'tapas' style nibbles, meats cheese etc.

The rooms are of a good size and comfortable, and the bathrooms are well appointed. Also a very good location.

The time of year also helped with the enjoyment of our visit. Pre tourist season, and lovely spring weather, and we avoided the high tides when st marks square is flooded.

I loved my stay here and this would be my first choice of hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear "Foodlover",

thank you for choosing our Hotel Moresco.

We are delighted to here that you liked your stay in our hotel
and that we could exceed your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Moresco on a future visit

Best regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Hotel Moresco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,490 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Property: Hotel Moresco
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing