We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Moresco
Nearby Hotels
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal(Venice)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,912
134
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
134
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkpiazzale romacomplimentary buffetnespresso machineeggs cooked to orderglass of proseccotrain stationevery eveningbeautiful hotelwater taximinute walkcanal viewpastriesthe entire stafflounge areastayed longerour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel as they were rated very high on TA and can honestly say that our stay was absolutely perfect. The Hotel itself has a great location and very nice views from the rooms. However what makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They really are great and I am sure management would want to keep these people as they will make this hotel flourish in years to come. Marco(? manager) could not have been more helpful and genuinely nicer than any hotel manager I have met before. He is just perfectly cut out for this job and seems to really enjoy his work. We were served by a great server called Lorenzo. What a great personality making us laugh everyday and serving our meals to perfection! You will not be disappointed by this Hotel and it will enhance your visit to this this beautiful city!!

Thanks to Hotel Moresco and your brilliant staff for a memorable stay!!

Duane.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Duane,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel.

In the name of Mirco, Lorenzo and all the other people who work in hotel Moresco a big GRAZIE.

We are really happy that we were able to satisfy your 'expectations.

I hope to see you soon at the Hotel Moresco.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Hotel Moresco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a long glass of chilled prosecco whilst our bags were taken upstairs for us we knew we would enjoy this hotel. Chosen as it was number 1 for Venice on TA it certainly lived upto it's rating. Absolutely sumptuous rooms with colour changing, multi head shower and very elegant décor to the bedroom. Complete with high end toiletries, a Nespresso coffee machine, slippers and dressing gowns. A decent selection for breakfast and excellent service by the reception staff. 20 minutes to walk to Rialto bridge and a little further to St Mark's Square, but only 10 minutes from the railway station (which is quite a bonus when your lugging bags up and down the bridges!). I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit more for a canal view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieRayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Debbie,

thanks for your nice words and had recommended our hotel to
other users of TA.
We hope that we will have taken an occasion to greet you again in our hotel.


Kind regards
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Hotel Moresco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This review contains a review as it was originally posted and additonal comments added afterwards which you should read as well.

Original review: "All hotels in Venice are expensive and Hotel Moresco is no exception. The welcome was warm and professional with a free welcome drink on a hot day. Distance from Piazale Roma is 5-10 minutes by foot (ideal if you carry luggage). Distance to San Marco is about 20-30 minutes by foot but a nice walk. Hotel rooms are on the small size but our room had a large comfortable bed. It's obvious that the materials used throughout the hotel are high quality. The thick wooden door in our room was unable to block all sounds coming from the hallway. We asked for a quiet room when we booked but got a room near staircase/elevator. The bathroom is not practical with a huge bathroom door that is in the way of everything. The shower door is even larger and swings open in he most impossible way. The shower drain was unable to cope with the amount of water coming from the rainshower. When you are underneath the showerhead, there is a large soap bottle stand mounted to the wall that is pushing in your ribs, it was mounted crooked so our soap bottles constantly fell off. When I opened the shower door, all the water that was not drained away yet, flooded from the shower onto the bathroom floor. Dinner recommendations were all excellent. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel has a very nice garden."

We posted this review on Tripadvisor the day before we checked out and did not report any of the issues we encountered to the front desk. When we arrived in our room the evening before checkout, we received a call from the staff, asking us if they could bring something up to the room. We were surprised to find the staff at our door offering us a complimentary fresh fruit basket and a bottle of prosecco along with sincere apologies because the hotel did not meet our expectations, they gave no further explenation and discretely left. It was at that point that we realized this gesture was related to the Tripadvisor review we had posted hours earlier. The staff had read our review, figured out who we were and fixed whatever they could to make things right. The soap stand in the shower was fixed and so was the issue with the shower drain.

We therefore feel our original tripadvisor rating of 'average' is injust and needs to be changed to 'very good', not because of the fruit basket but because of the amazing proactive service that completely caught us by surprise!

Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
21  Thank Jan0032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed a night in the Hotel Moresco in late May 2014, and loved it. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Everyone spoke very good English. We arrived late in the morning after an overnight flight and were told that our room was not quite ready. They invited us to sit in the small garden, which was peaceful and lovely, and the waiter offered us champagne, coffee, or whatever we wished. After relaxing for about half an hour our room was ready. We were very impressed--it was very comfortable, with modern fixtures, was quite spacious, and had comfortable beds. We were impressed with all the energy saving features, including air conditioning that turned off when you opened the window and timed, movement sensored lighting in the hallways. Breakfast the next morning also was lovely. Also everything was impeccably well kept and clean. The hotel was near the university, in a quieter part of Venice. As a result, the impression was much quainter and calmer than staying near San Marco. It also was very near the railroad station and the causeway, so it was very convenient for traveling on at the end of our stay. Overall, this hotel was a good value and a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Janet,,

thank you for visiting us and you have appreciated our efforts to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We are always looking to improve our services paying attention to the environment.

When he decides to go back to venice please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
Bogdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a delightful hotel convenient both for the cruise terminal and exploring many of the sights in Venice. Our room was compact but beautifully furnished with a well appointed bathroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent: and the garden where you could take breakfast or simply relax in very comfortable seating was a tranquil contrast to the streets of the city

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LedburyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMorescoStaff, Direttore at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ledbury,

we are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast in our beautiful and peaceful garden,
which will soon be even more embellished.

When he decides to go back to Hotel Moresco do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely
Bogdan Tanaskovic
Hotel Moresco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews