We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Moresco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Falier(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ada(Venice)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
1,900
134
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
134
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkpiazzale romacomplimentary buffetnespresso machineeggs cooked to orderglass of proseccotrain stationevery eveningbeautiful hotelwater taximinute walkcanal viewpastriesthe entire stafflounge areastayed longerour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. From a welcome proseco in the garden area to your departure you should not be disappointed. The staff are all very friendly and really take pride in meeting and exceeding your wishes. Very good breakfast and the "nibbles" during happy hour (free food not half price drinks) are a very nice touch. Bar and mini bar prices are excellent. A wonderful hotel and whilst 20 minutes walk from the Rialto and St Marks a great location for trains or busses from the airport.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Carolemh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Moresco just for one day and night but I wish it had been for longer. We chose it as it was near to the station and we were arriving by train from Vicenza. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. We were given coffee and croissants on arrival as our room wasn't ready and when we returned after a long day trekking round Venice we were show round our beautiful stylish room which had absolutely everything a weary traveller could want- comfy bed, extra pillows, gorgeous bathroom with amazing complimentary products, lovely towelling robes and an expression machine! We stayed in some lovely hotels during our trip across Italy but the Moresco by far had the friendliest, most helpful staff and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AntheaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! They think of all the little and big things. The location is perfect - close to a major waterbus stop but far from the touristy area. The hotel is lovely with great towels - which is a major criteria for me. The breakfast is very substantial and scrumptious. Every person working here is so very helpful. I only want to return again and again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MargoBoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel, although not on the Vaporetto route, was in a great, central location. The rooms were beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, the breakfasts and happy hour treats delicious, and the ambience very special. If we're ever able to return to Venice, my husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BettySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tripadvisor comes up trumps again! I was very pleased to have found Hotel Moresco on Trip Advisor when trying to find a surprise hotel for my wife for a romantic break. The service was excellent when we arrived and also with the communications beforehand. Our room was upgraded when we arrived and the accommodation is perfect.

For us, the location was also perfect as we love to walk and explore new cities that we visit. I could imagine however that this may be an issue for some visitors so be aware that it's a good 30 minutes walk to St Marks Square.

All in all, faultless for us and highly recommended.

Room Tip: We didn't have a room overlooking the canal and it didn't detract from our experience.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews