We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure perfection : rank # 1 fully met”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were 2 of us, for our birthday of couple and stayed 4 nights
We chose the large suite at the last floor
This hotel is jus ideal :
personnel is professional and very kind, they speak multiple langages
Room was well furnished, with good decoration, very quiet
Bed is just fantastic !!!
Bathroom is equipped with a nice spa, walls are covered by marble everywhere
Breakfast is very varied and complete, we use it actually as brunch
This hotel is well located, close to everything but far enough to appreciate quiet and silence.
In a nutshell, do not hesitate one second....
For sure if we hâve opportunity to come back to Venice, it will ne Moresco à gain !!!

Room Tip: Take the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xerius13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We've always preferred small boutique hotels to the large luxurious 5 Stars and Hotel Moresco reinforced the wisdom of this preference. My husband and I recently enjoyed three nights in Venice. The hotel is well located. We had a canal view room for two, which was spacious. The outdoor garden where they serve breakfast is beautiful. Sumptuous breakfast is also set up inside and, among other offerings, they feature an entire honeycomb! Coffee drinks and specialty eggs are vailable on order, The friendly hotel staff helped us make dinner reservations each evening (typically walking distance if one doesn't mind a brisk walk in Dorsoduro) and they helped with our departure to the airport via water taxi. Hotel Moresco has a nice happy hour with free food (prosiutto and melone and more) and for pay drinks. One of the bartenders in particular enjoyed introducing the (mostly but not entirely) American guests to the Aperol Spritz. If I get to return to Venice, I can't think of a place I'd rather stay. My understanding is that all rooms are lovely and the only advice is to book early.

Room Tip: My understanding is there's no bad room. Just book early to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank EpicureoEducado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

To be honest, I cannot expand on the review done by Dennis C. Absolutely everything he said was true, in fact I think we probably stayed in the same beautiful room with a view of the Rio Nuovo Canal. All the staff at Hotel Moresco are smiling, helpful and professional. Lorenzo has to be experienced to be believed! He appears extremely happy in his work and exudes warmth and smiles - truly an amazing asset for this hotel. The breakfast as mentioned in other reviews was first class. A huge selection of beautifully presented food, served in a cosy, welcoming room with gorgeous decor. The location is superb, close to central transport hub (but not at all noisy) and a 20 minute (30 if you get lost) walk to San Marco.
Would definitely choose to stay here again when we return to our favourite city!

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a canal view room - for once the internet pictures aren't as good as the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived in Venice in the rain, but were immediately warmed with great service and hospitality at this hotel. We were ushered in and given hot coffee and cookies at the Hotel Moresco. The rooms are lovely, the service wonderful. I am still yearning for the antipasto (free) in the garden with our evening glass of wine. Everything was so well thought out, and great quality. The hotel is set in a great area of Venice - walkable to everywhere, but far from the crowds. We also enjoyed many of the restaurants that the staff recommended. The breakfasts were also delicious.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vacationjunkieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is really lovely. Small but lovely. Our room for three (including our 12 year old daughter) was a really decent size for venice. We were made to feel very welcome and the air-conditioning worked!! We had drinks in the bar which was very relaxing before going out to a little restaurant on a side street. I am trying to convince my friend to go back for a visit with me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etumelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 3 days at the Hotel Moresco and from the moment we arrived and were welcolmed by Mirco till the day we left we were forever amazed at the standards of excellence. As with many other reviews we were welcomed with Prosceso in the beautiful garden before being escorted to our room overlooking the Rio Nuvoro. With the windows open wide and the vision of Gondolas and the sounds of boats and water taxis we knew we had arrived in Venice.
The Moresco is away from the rush and crush but still a stones throw from the hustle and bustle of the famous attractions, a walk to everything, St Marks Square,The Rialto Bridge and the water taxi stops out front. Happy hour is such a splendour that one could forget to head out for the evening . The delights on offer changed each evening and the drinks were perfect and at a very reasonable price.
Our mornings were started with a breakfast that is "six star" I repeat what other reviewers have said, juices, fruit, eggs any way requested, pastries, breads, cheeses, prosciuttos, teas all types and of course beautiful espresso (1st of many) to kick off the day.
All the staff members were without question exceptional. They were proud of their hotel, proud of Venice and a credit to Italy.
It is difficult to separate people of such high standard but we had many dealings with Mirco and the warmth, helpfulness and professionalism he exuded made our stay faultless. I must also mention Lorenzo for who or what nothing was an effort and was done with a chat and a smile.
We had a wonderful time in Venice and hope to go back sometime soon, more certainly we want to go back to "The Hotel Moresco".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is bar none the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in during our many trips to Europe. The location is ideal and easily accessed. The staff was first rate and seemed genuinely friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gehanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,347 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £128 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing