We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for two nights.The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the service and room was excellent. The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from St. Marc's Square. Nearest water bus and transport to/from airport is 500m away, so if you carry much/heavy luggage, this might be a bit of a hassle. If travelling by car or motorcycle, the easiest and closest is to park in Garage St Marco at Piazzale Roma. We parked at the airport which was fine, but transport to the hotel took more than an hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianEske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    127
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
192
1,355
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in August for one night and wish it could have been longer. The room (number 1) was really spacious an the bathroom luxurious. Our room (ground floor) had a window over the courtyard garden which I thought might be noisy but there was no noise at all. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem. Breakfast was included and was fresh and tasty. Aperitivo is offered in the evening and the choice of food is pretty good.

The location is great for anyone who has cases to carry - only 2 bridges from the Piazzale Roma (for access to buses, vaporetto and the people mover to the cruise ship). we easily walked with 4 cases for the two of us.

We had an issue with our flights and although the hotel was fully booked they offered to find us accommodation elsewhere, altthough in the end we didn't need it. We also left our luggage there after we checked out and they let us sit in the lounge to repack as we had bought shopping. The staff offered us water and coffee even though we had checked out and when we went to pay for it, there was no charge.

Would definitely stay here again if travelling to Venice.

Room Tip: Room 1 is close to to entrance but remains quite and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thescotts_2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and found the service genuinely friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are of a high standard and a good size. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. It was my wifes birthday during our stay and without prompting they left a bottle on ice in our room. Its location is away from the bustle of the Grand Canal but superbly placed for exploring and a short walk from the Pizalle Roma. In short this hotel is deservedly highly rated and thoroughly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Jandmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here in August-not the best time to visit Venice as it is really really hot but the hotel was a welcome oasis in a quiet area of the town. The hotel is situated 5 mins from both the train and bus stations and about a 20 min walk from St Mark's Square so well away from the masses of tourists which is a good thing. The staff could not have been more helpful and were very attentive, they helped us find restaurants, catered to my gluten free diet at breakfast and also arranged a transfer from the airport for us with a driver who then helped us to the hotel with our bags. The rooms are lovely, individually decorated, immaculately clean, air-conditioned with Nespresso makers and a fridge. The decor is in keeping with the period feel of the hotel but with a modern twist. Our first room overlooked the canal which was lovely and our second room (our choice to move before we arrived to sample another room) had a small private balcony that you could sit on to soak up some sun. The hotel has a small dining area where every evening around 6 they lay out some complimentary local snacks and serve drinks at the bar, breakfast is lovely, plentiful, tasty and can be enjoyed in the small garden at the back of the hotel (or inside). You would be well advised to book with breakfast as it really is good value. We were very lucky in finding this hotel and would definitely go back, I can see why is is no 1 on Tripadvisor (and we did get the chance to compare with the Hilton Molino Stucky-ours was better). Things to avoid in Venice-the water taxis 65Euro no matter where you want to go so really not a good deal-better to walk and soak up the atmosphere. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: the hotel has named all of its rooms individually and you can book the exact one that you want, phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ph0ebe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were really impressed when we arrived early in the day here and were offered cappuccino while they checked us in (and delicious snacks). When we returned later our bags were already in our room for us. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly - giving great restaurant recommendations (do take their advice!) and the rooms are clean attractive and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsbk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My 3 night stay in venice was made perfect by the choice of this hotel. Good sized room overlooking the canal, double glazed windows, beautiful room, comfortable bed and the best bathroom in all of Italy!
There was a lovely garden area to relax with friends in between eating, shopping and sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times and went out of their way to make my visit memorable.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a canal view room, it will be worth it and remember, the best bathroom I saw in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanderborg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very High standard for A very Good Price. There is nothing bad about this hotel. Totally relaxing stay. Great location and so easy to find. We love to walk and could walk everywhere from this hotel.

Really amazing service!!!!!!!

We Will come again!! just love it!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sisse Skinderho... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Property: Hotel Moresco
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing