We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place - a MUST MUST go to!”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #20 of 1,434 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castello
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic place - a MUST MUST go to!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really struggled to find this place because the locals gave us duff directions on purpose (it transpires that they are not happy that this small pasta place is so successful).

Once we arrived, we couldn't believe how easy it was to find the restaurant - it is extremely close to St Marks square.

The service and pasta at this place is seriously good and not to be missed. If it's the only place you go to eat - this is it. A good quality, good value meal... we went back for more after our initial order!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chon199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,054
    1,437
    474
    158
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best pasta I tasted in Italy. A small shop in a corner in Venice, but full of guests. Tasty and not very expensive. Worth to try. But a bit difficult to locate it in Venice.

Helpful?
Thank HHSTEPHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cheap and soooo yummy”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was recommended by a local we did a guide with and for 5 euros masses of pasta so scrummy and not far from st.marks and the locals love it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank js0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Italy without a doubt!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We followed the trail of little white boxes and came across the hole in the wall, such fresh ingredients and life changing pasta! We sat on the steps, soaked in the atmosphere. The staff are amazing and will help with all your requirements etc. super great value. Wish we could have eaten there more then just once! you HAVE to go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We tried Alfredino's based on Tripadvisor reviewsvand were not disappointed. Cheap, fresh,and extremely tasty pasta, served quickly and with a smile.

We took our pasta around the corner and sat on a bridge to eat it watching the gondolas go by. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Y0rkshire_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing