We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtastic experience overall!”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #20 of 1,434 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castello
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Funtastic experience overall!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It was a hot summer day and finding the place was quite simple following google maps. Upon arrival there were like 10-15 people in the Queue. The shopfront was very humble with a nice and easy to order menuboard. The queue was quite fast and in no time I ordered 3 pastas (I ordered a Viagra and the reaction I got was 'you're going to have a fun evening tonight! - Funtastic people there!) and had a beer while waiting for the pasta. I was told to consume the pasta immediately. We had to brisk walk back to our hotel and had our pasta. It was fantastic! The ingredients were fresh and the pasta was still piping hot. As my son could not finish his share I had to try to finish it after awhile, and then I know why it has to be consumed right after serving, as the pasta hardens after awhile. It's still very good but obviously better fresh!

Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,058
    1,437
    476
    159
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I have not much to say, this is the best pasta I ever tried in my life! Seriously, it is really near the touristic part of the city and really inexpensive for what they offer.

Helpful?
Thank João Gabriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“College cafeteria food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Yuck! Went to this place with my husband after reading all the hype online. What a waste of time and cash. We chose this place as our last meal in Italy after traveling around the whole country for weeks. This was by far the worst food we ate on our whole trip. The pasta is over cooked (to the point of falling apart) and the sauce is so salty its gross. It reminded us of the pasta station at our cafeteria in college in New york. Do not waste your time consuming their gummy salty pasta! What a dissappointment. I do not believe it is fresh! Lies

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Stm288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredoVenice, Direttore at Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear friend,
we remember your visit to us because you were the only one asking for eating our freshly made product back in the hotel after 30 minutes. We explained you that fresh pasta must be eaten immediately but you insisted and the client is rightly always right. At the end of the story all your disappointing came out through your words hurting our work.
Fresh pasta is delicate, tender and needs to be eaten immediately. Our sauces are made all natural and if you wait they taste not as good as any fresh product is.
We feel so sorry for your experience. We got punished from you for giving you a fresh product.
So sorry...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I love this take away, a really small place with lovely pasta, great quality and amazing flavours. .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nati t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WOW Never Tasted Pasta So Good!!! AMAZING”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

WOW WOW WOW - This place is incredible!!!

I did lots of research before coming to Venice so Alfredino's was on my hit list. The reviews are spot on! This place is a little hard to find but we just used google maps. There is no sign or advertising just a long queue of people with boxes of pasta and drinks.

I ordered the Cheese & Ham, my partner the Arrabiata, we also had 2 bottles of water and this came to €16. The food order only took a couple of minutes, we then sat outside on a stoop to eat our lunch. This is by far the best pasta I have ever had in my life!! I also heard some great noises about the pesto, wish I had also tried it.

You must make sure you visit this place, they cook the pasta in front of you and I promise you will never taste pasta this good.

The people who worked here were extremely friendly and provide excellent customer service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaLynnPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing