We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, delicious, inexpensive!”

Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go
Ranked #13 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Castello
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
243 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, inexpensive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Located just a short walk from St Mark's, it's not easy to find as you have to wind through some small passageways and over small bridges. Keep a look-out for people carrying to-go containers and eating and you know you are getting close.
The pasta is to-go only, no seating inside this small family run shop. Many choices of home made pasta. It was excellent and the portions were very large. You are warned to eat it while it's hot to enjoy it the most. Cost for two was 13 euro.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,785
    1,378
    440
    143
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best pasta in Venice !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The best part is when you finally find this place by asking around and following a map , u get to treat urself with this amazin pasta which makes all the effort and fun of pinning down this place memorable and rewarding :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RawiaSalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This place was tricky to find but worth the hassle. Pasta and sauces were authentic and fresh. Although the pesto pasta was extremely salty. Perfect to take to a nearby bridge to eat as you watch gondolas go by.

Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Love it!!!
The best pasta I ever tried!!
This is a must!!
You should go and enjoy hot with cheese walking around venice!
A nice experience!

Helpful?
Thank Lau B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buon Appetito!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This little gem was recommended to us by fellow tourists we met at the Santa Lucia train station. The first time we visited, our order was taken by Alfredino himself - the charismatic and friendly owner. My husband ordered the Panna e Prosciutto (delicious) and I took Alfredino's recommendation of Arrabiata (flavors were out of this world). We took a seat on the stoop in front of the kitchen and watched as the line grew, as well as smiling customers.

We came back on our last day in the city and one of the chefs recognized us and welcomed us back! Wow - this was very impressive for as many customers they receive. This time around we split the Rucola Grana (since we unabashedly ate gelato for breakfast).

Very personable and friendly staff, lots of happy customers. Delicious pasta regardless of the price point, wonderful that it's affordable. Bravo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supadupastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's Fresh Pasta to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing