We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish Stout in a Venice Alley!”
Review of Inishark pub

Inishark pub
Ranked #744 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Neighbourhood: Castello
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Irish Stout in a Venice Alley!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you are missing a good Guiness or a Irish Red while working your way through the crazy throngs of picture snapping tourists, drop by this authentic Irish Pub. A little hard to find, but well worth it. Watch World Cup Futbol, cheer with or against the Italians, it's all good. several choices of sandwiches and other snacks are served, but it's mostly about the beer, the patrons and the atmosphere....an oasis of Ireland in the land of Oz.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Visited for the World Cup match”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a good place for our group to join the others during a world cup match. They have a wide range of beers and the place was packed. Several TV's made it easy for watching. I am not sure that I would visit for a meal there as everything seemed to be pre made in the cooler but I may have missed out on more since I was there just to drink and watch the world cup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“No such thing”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Let's face it, there's no such thing as an Irish pub in Venice and it takes more than a solitary green and white paper ceiling decoration to rectify the problem. Never mind though, "Inishark" does it's best to create a "pub-like" atmosphere. - Or does it? - No, not really. It's dark. It's dingy. And it appears to have given up trying to be anything else than it really is. - A sorry excuse for a pub that serves flat beer in a flat atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great pub good prices”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our 'local' and we watched champions league football here! Lovely landlord and landlady, very welcoming and friendly. Prices are very competitive for Venice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for a match ”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

5€ pints of Dolomiti, ample room for a game and an international crowd. Bartenders did not look enthusiastic on the night and the food looks a bit questionable, but worth it in a touristic hell.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kodiaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inishark pub also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Inishark pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing