We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable birthday”
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I spent my birthday in this fantastic and romantic place...eveything was pefect and furnished with design and also something of the venetian style. i think this is the only hotel with the free Ipad in the room with all the apps of the city. when we arrived the owner offered us an italian spritz and a glass of prosecco in the relaxing lounge area. the staff and the owners very very friendly and helpful. thank you

Room Tip: rooms at the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARNOLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela and we hope to see you again.
best regards,
g.botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

we stayed at Corte di gabriela 10 days ago and we can say it's really the best hotel in venice...we had a junior suite with the round bed and the rooms overlooked both canal and courtyard. the bar area was very cool and the breakfast excellent. we will come back soon

Room Tip: rooms at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for staying at Corte di Gabriela and for appreciating our style and design.
we really hope to see you again.
best regards,
g.botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Fantatsic....nothing else to add...the location, the room, the design, the rich breakfast but above all the kindness of Gianluca e Gabriella. The staff was very helpfull in showing us the most important thinks we could visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrik r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Patrik,
it's a pleasure for us to read such a nice review. We hope to have you again at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regard,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I visited Venice during the new year 2012/13 and chose the Corte di Gabriela hotel based on the excellent reviews. So my expectations were high also considering the expensive room rate. Still I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was designed in a smart way, but still with a cosy and comfortable feeling. As it was my first visit to Venice I also found the Staff really helpful with their restaurant and event recommendations. Overall speaking five stars all the way, even the value for money.

Room Tip: Room 2001 has got a balcony with a view to a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear guest,
we thank you for your nice review. we are happy to have met your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
best regards,
g.botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

we decided to stay in corte di gabriela hotel (in san marco quarter) while visiting venice because of the situation it has, but also because it was at the same time a charming place to stay with some design pieces very well combined. the experience was just at responding to the expectatives, and the service was so helpful, which finally made our stay among them a very pleasent stay. i strongly recommend to stay in corte di gabriella if you visit venice and look for, charming, quietness but also good location and great service provided.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_c_vila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you appreciated our style and charm and we hope to see you again soon.
best regards,
g.botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I am not sure if I would call this a hotel or a special service provide by the family in their house. For this price you can buy any 5-star hotel right on San Marco (which is where the action is). Also heating through a/c means rooms are a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
7  Thank 1frequent_travellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear guest,
we are really surprised by your review.
Infact the 1st of January we closed the hotel and we are going to open again at the end of January.
In which dates did you stay here? you also said you were here with friends but we didn't have couples of friends. Are you sure you stayed at Corte di Gabriela?
We look forward to receiving your answer
Regards,
Corte di Gabriela
G.Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Corte di Gabriela for 3 nights over the new year 2012/13. Never before have we been to a hotel that has made us feel so welcome, and special. Our room was beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were wonderful, very helpfull, and courteous.
The excellent location of the hotel within San Marco only adds to the overall experience.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Chris,
thank you for the nice review and we are glad you appreciated our style and design.
we hope to see you soon
Best regards,
G.Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,975 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,154 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £212 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing